We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River Lyn View

River Lyn View
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lynmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
River Lyn View
Save
You added River Lyn View to your Saves list
26 Watersmeet Road, Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park EX35 6EP, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 15 Lynmouth B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Fantastic views, comfy beds, kind hosts and glorious breakfasts.
Dog friendly and in the perfect location just outside the village.
Highly recommended.
We will be back.
Dan, Sarah. Doug and Daisy


Sept 29-2 Oct

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
16
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed here at the start of a walking holiday but really did not want to leave. All the rooms overlook the river and the sound and sight of it are just lovely and so peaceful. The rooms we had were spacious and really comfortable. They were very clean with lovely bathrooms and lots of extras like fresh milk on arrival and everything you could think of in the rooms.The breakfast in the morning was great and the cost was very reasonable.
We will definitely be going back here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Stayed here with my dad whilst on a walking holiday in the area, hadn't booked any accommodation as we didn't know where we would be and were directed to this B&B by Tourist Information. Lovely little place which as the name suggests is on the banks of the River Lyn, both our rooms giving lovely views over the river and only a short walk 5 minute walk into the town centre. Both rooms were doubles with ensuite facilities, which we had to pay a very small surcharge for single occupancy, but still came in at a very reasonable rate. Bedrooms were very clean with a comfy bed, nice plump pillows and a very well stocked refreshment tray with biscuits, hot chocolate, plenty of milk and a tin crammed full of tea bags,coffee, sugar and sweeteners. The ensuites were both very clean and fully tiled, one having a modern corner shower the other a bath with a shower above, both were very spacious and had complimentary toiletries. The owners were both very nice and welcoming and were very helpful at recommending places for an evening meal. Breakfast in the morning was fantastic, you help yourself to cereal and juice if you want it and are then provided with a very substantial cooked breakfast which we both struggled to finish, followed by toast and the choice of tea and coffee. We were very impressed with the standard of accommodation and the attention to detail, this would be our first choice of accommodation if we are ever in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

We have stayed at the River Lyn View for quite a few years now at Easter time and the welcome is always there for us. The accomodation is always clean to a very high standard and the breakfasts are cooked to order and excellent. The two owners - Carol & Ray - have great local knowledge and are friendly but not intrusive. We would recommend this Guest House to all - families, couples or singles. Location is perfect for walking, eating out and exploring North Devon.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

whenever me and my partner visit exmoor we stay here. Perfect accomadation, perfect location, clean, friendly and great location waking up to the sound of the river lyn. BREAKFASTS ARE JUST THE BEST TOO.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor have a bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

My partner and I stayed here with my Mum and Step Dad who are repeat visitors at the River Lyn view as they love it so much, they have stayed in a couple of places over Lynmouth and have said this is the best place to stay by far, and I must say it lived up to all expectations. The rooms were spotlessly clean, spacious & cosy. The breakfast was wonderful and the tastiest eggs I have ever had. Little touches like offering fresh milk when we arrived for tea/coffee were most appreciated and I would not hesitate to stay there again. Thank you Carol and Ray for your contribution to our wonderful weekend in such a beautiful place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

We stayed here Sept 2010 but forgot to report to TA. We had a lovely weekend here, fantastic breakfast, cosy room, dedicated owners, great views from room. Ideal for exploring North Devon.
We enjoyed it so much we have rebooked for Easter 2011.
Thank You
Peter and Elizabeth.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to River Lyn View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Lyn View

Address: 26 Watersmeet Road, Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park EX35 6EP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Lynmouth
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Lynmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Lynmouth's beautiful East Lyn Valley, surrounded by magnificent scenery. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
River Lyn View Lynmouth, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Lyn View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.