We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great place for a snack” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Coffee Mill

The Coffee Mill
Riverside Road, Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park, England
+44 1598 752772
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 20 Restaurants in Lynmouth
Cuisines: Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Description: Coffee House and delightful Tea Gardens, serving extensive range of hot and cold drinks, sumptuous cream teas, yummy cakes, freshly made sandwiches, crisp salads, snacks...And delicious organic ice cream!
Luxulyan, Cornwall
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“a great place for a snack”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The ice cream was delicious. There was a great choice of snacks and drinks in a delightful setting. The service was good too. we would definitely recommend the Coffee mill for a snack, lunch or afternoon tea.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    7
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Absolutely Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We went for lunch at the coffee mill what a mistake that was, it looked lovely from a distance. The garden had nice views but once sitting down it looked very tacky lots of signs cheap table and chairs but we decided to order. The drinks were rather cold when they eventually arrived, the food well where do i start. The soup should be thick and creamy but it was watery, the roll was stale and the pasty cheap and nasty.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dulverton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Such a welcome, and excellent food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Lunch today was a pleasure! Really warm welcome from all the girls. Superb soup, warms bread and great ice cream. Girls who served us really went the extra mile. Please go its lovely.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor quality expensive food not a good place for a family.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Do not bother, views are okay nice outdoor area if your happy to sit on plastic chairs but the food is poor quality and expensive. We would not go there again no problems with the staff.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stopped here for a cream tea and clotted cream scones. Amazing scones and very relaxing atmosphere as we enjoyed our scones and the kids demolished ice creams.
A very kind girl came out and gave our dogs some dog chews and fussed over them as well as making sure we were good for tea etc. Our 2 staffies got a snack too! Perfect. Excellent member of satff and kids filled with ice cream, all in beautiful surroundings of Lynton.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Mill also viewed

Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
 
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
 

Been to The Coffee Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Coffee Mill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.