We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal of our holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bistro

Le Bistro
7 Watersmeet Road, Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park EX35 6EP, England
01598 753302
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Lynmouth
Price range: $6 - $27
Cuisines: French, Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best meal of our holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We visit lynmouth usually once a year as we live about 25 miles away and like to end our annual holiday with a weekend there We had just returned from a week in Switzerland. On Friday we rang the bell to book a table for Saturday evening. As usual we were not disapointed with the food or the welcome we received This was without doubt the best meal of our holiday and would recommend anyone visiting lynmouth to try the excellent local fish dishes available Looking forward to our next visit

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    48
    14
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“a good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

clean pleasant bistro menu is a little limited but this is made up for by the quality of what they deliver food wise the prices are very good we enjoyed a three course meal with drinks for under £60.00 for two people. the service was swift and good but not rushed allowing time for one course to settle before the next arrived, this Bistro is well worth a visit but you will need a reservation

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TONBRIDGE
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

superb bistro, good menu choice, very good value for money food had a lovely experience eating here well worth a visit.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Booked before we went to Lynmouth as reviews were good. Delightful meal with lovely staff, lovely warm atmosphere

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good food and cosy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Had a meal with our 13 year old grand-daughter last Wednesday, which was excellent. Nice size restaurant which makes it cosy. Food excellent although I do not like fish there are still a couple of choices of chicken and steak. Our grand daughter enjoyed the hake very much. We returned on Friday our last night and again had an excellent meal. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistro also viewed

Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
 
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
 

Been to Le Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.