We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will not find better.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Heatherville Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Heatherville Hotel to your Saves list
The Heatherville Hotel
5.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Tors Park, Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park EX35 6NB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Lynmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You will not find better.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This was our second visit and it will not be our last. We where welcomed as part of Richards and Kays family. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Spotlessly clean. Decor immaculate all round.
Choice at breakfast is unbelivable

Room Tip: Richard and Kay will provide you with a room to suit your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
183
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Derby
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We found this B & B on the Internet and what a find it turned out to be. We received a really nice welcome from the hosts Richard and Kay with anice cup of tea and homemade banana cake. The accommodation was lovely throughout and comfortable, especially the bed. Wonderful location and lots to do in the area. Richard and Kay were really nice people and nothing was too much trouble. Very helpful about the area regarding places to go and things to do. Breakfast was exceptional with lots to choose from. Will certainly go back again.

Room Tip: Any room would be nice here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOTTINGHAM
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were greeted by Richard as we drove up the drive which started the whole stay brilliantly. Kay then put the kettle on made myself and my wife Julie a cup of tea with a piece of home made banana cake "what a great start" These two lovely people could not do enough for you. Now the hotel is immaculate, the cleanliness of all rooms within the hotel is superb. the breakfast is to die for I have never seen such a variety of: fruit, cereal, fruit compote, as much toast and jam as you want, tea , coffee and then there was the full cooked breakfast. In all I will be returning to this hotel and would advise anyone to visit The Heatherville Knowing that any shadow of a doubt you will be writing the same review when you also get home. Richard and Kay are best hosts that I have ever come by.

Room Tip: Room 6 is over looking the river Lyn and is surrounded by beauty all around with a great view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by the brilliant owners Kay and Richard. They provided us with tea and home made cake on the terrace and we very soon felt we had always known them. Our room was wonderful and absolutely spotless as was the rest of the property. This is a beautiful hotel both inside and out with stunning views. Breakfast is an experience in itself, with an extensive choice, freshly prepared using local produce. If you have never stayed here you are missing a treat. This hotel should be ten star. Thank you for a terrific stay. Angel and Nigel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Richard and Kay made us very welcome and looked after all of our needs during our stay. The whole hotel is very clean and well kept, our room was fantastic and the freshly cooked breakfasts were superb. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have just returned from a two night stay at the Heatherville. This hotel was recommended by our son and his wife. We had an absolute fantastic welcome from Kay and Richard who are the perfect hosts, with a warm welcome of tea and home made cake on arrival on their lovely terrace. The views are spectactular and much welcomed from the hustle and bustle to which we are accustomed too. We were in room (7) which was spotless as is the rest of the hotel and we would certainly recommend this hotel to family and friends. The choice of breakfasts are wonderful and nothing is too much trouble for Kay and Richard. Thank you both very much for the perfect weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just returned from a two night stay at the Heatherville in Lynmouth. Kay and Richard could not have been more helpful. A warm welcome and beautiful room (5) with an excellent view over the valley. Great facilities (comfortable lounge and bar) and fantastic breakfast (great choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurt and cooked - all fresh and plentiful). Lynmouth was also ideal for an active and interesting break - good choice of walks, restaurants, pubs and attractions. Would not hesitate to return and would strongly recommend the Heatherville and Lynmouth for an active (or relaxing) couple's escape.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Heatherville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heatherville Hotel

Address: Tors Park, Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park EX35 6NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Lynmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Lynmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Heatherville Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
The Heatherville Hotel Lynmouth, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Heatherville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.