We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“anniversary weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Heatherville Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Heatherville Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Heatherville Hotel
5.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Tors Park, Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park EX35 6NB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Lynmouth B&B and Inns
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“anniversary weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was our first visit to the Heatherville for a short break. Richard and Kay made us very welcome from the moment we arrived and we enjoyed our stay. Lovely room and decor and breakfast was excellent. Although this was our first stay it won't be the last!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
147
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the Heatherville in Lynmouth for short break Richard & Kay made us very welcome and we enjoyed our time at the heatherville nice decor and comfortable rooms breakfast was excellent with a nice selection to choose from everything you needed to set you up for that walk up to Watersmeet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have just returned from another most enjoyable stay at the Heatherville. Richard and Kay were perfect hosts providing excellent service from the moment we arrived with a welcoming cup of tea and homemade cake. The standard of cleanliness is excellent and the breakfast menu fully merits the award they have received. We will return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We absolutely love it here. Our first stay was in 2009 when Kay and Richard had just taken The Heatherville over. Right from the moment we got out of the car we felt this was going to be a good holiday and it was. Nothing is too much trouble, they both go out of their way to see that guests really enjoy the whole B & B experience there. The accommodation and breakfasts are absolutely wonderful. We have been to many B & Bs where you rarely see the owners, it's a business. It is a business of course, but at The Heatherville it is more than that - you become part of their family for the time you are there. It's a warm atmosphere which makes you want to come back time and time again. This is our third stay and it certainly won't be our last.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My wife Claudette and I stayed at The Heatherville Hotel for two excellent and memorably pleasant days and nights over the Bank Holiday weekend in May 2013. Kay and Richard were exemplary hosts. They were both welcoming, attentive, caring, generously helpful and sensitively interested in all of our needs. They could not do enough to look after us but were at all times quietly unobtrusive. The accommodation was first class and the food exceptional. Our hosts were superb. The Hotel was impeccably clean and Richard and Kay went "that extra mile" to help whenever help was needed and this was always done in a manner that was above and beyond what any guest could normally expect. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending The Heatherville to all comers. You will not be disappointed. We are certainly returning there soon.

Room Tip: To have any one of the rooms at The Heathervilel would be a treat that would create wonderful memor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Kay and Richard were fantastic hosts who made us feel very welcome from the minute we arrived, nothing was too much trouble. Lovely breakfasts and so much variety. Could not fault anything. Look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was our second visit to the Heatherville. Everything was first class, as usual.
Kay and Richard were brilliant hosts again and Kay's cooking was superb.
Nothing was too much trouble - even when I had an altercation with a narrow bridge Richard was out with his T-Cut before breakfast next morning!
No wonder this is rated the best B&B for miles around, with wonderful walking everywhere.

Room Tip: All rooms are spotless and comfy. The prices reflect the best rooms. We stayed in room 6 (again) but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Heatherville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heatherville Hotel

Address: Tors Park, Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park EX35 6NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exmoor National Park > Lynmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Lynmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Heatherville Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Heatherville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heatherville Hotel Lynmouth, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Heatherville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.