We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GO BACK FOR MORE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Heatherville Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lynmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Heatherville Hotel
Save
You added The Heatherville Hotel to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Tors Park, Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park EX35 6NB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Lynmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cookham, United Kingdom
1 review
“GO BACK FOR MORE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

On our recent visit to the Heatherville in Lynmouth we were made very welcome by hosts Kay and Richard. The accommodation and location overlooking the valley and river was excellent. Kays breakfasts are enormous and varied and Richards service is very friendly. If you enjoy walking, birdwatching or just relaxing then visit the Heatherville. There is only one drawback - you eventually have to leave but we will be returning.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
184
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

Very comfortable with commanding views over Lynmouth. Great hosts who were willing to take the trouble to advise on places to visit. Lovely breakfast. Would have liked to have stayed longer and would go back again if in the area

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

When we arrived, we felt instantly at home. The house is beautifully situated and the owners are extremely nice and helpful. All the rooms are tastefully decorated. The breakfast is also noteworthy - prepared with fresh ingredients from local producers.
The house has an excellent view to the valley and is at 3 minutes walking from the centre of the village and the beach.
Excellent place to relax after a day wandering around the beautiful National Park. We are certainly going back there.

Room Tip: Room 7 has a nice view over the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

fantastic bed & breakfast cant fault anything at all, kay and richard are the perfect hosts which makes your stay very pleasurable, the breakfast is truley the best great selection and the best cooked breakfast weve had on our travels sets you up for the day, set in a peaceful beautiful location on the sunny side of the valley, this is the only hotel we have made regular retun visits to...fabulous

Room Tip: all rooms are fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bude cornwall
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

A warm welcome, beautiful victorian hotel,decorated in keeping with the style of the building.Immaculately clean at all times.Wonderful setting, no more than 5 minute walk to village.Excellent food cooked to order, plenty of choice. Room had plenty of space and everything you need, if there was something else you needed you feel you could ask. Plenty to do in the area, and Richard and Kay give ideas of places to visit, directions and where to eat. They should be proud of the service they provide - excellent value for money. We will visit again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

This was a three day stay which we only wished could have been longer.
Everything about it was above and beyond our expectations,lovely food, delightful bedroom,clean and comfortable surroundings and friendly hosts for whom nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

Made very welcome by Richard and Kay. Wonderful nights sleep. ( Bed superb). Food quality and service excellent. Rooms very well appointed and comfortable. The front terrace was
a sun trap too ! Our first (short) stay in North Devon. Will certainly return to this Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Heatherville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heatherville Hotel

Address: Tors Park, Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park EX35 6NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Lynmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Lynmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Heatherville Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
The Heatherville Hotel Lynmouth, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Heatherville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.