We stayed in a two bedroom apartment in the mews, spread over 3 floors. Quite 'compact' for 4 people (e.g. only two chairs at the table) but perfect for a couple and a baby. Staff that booked and checked us in couldn't have been more helpful, and tried their best to accommodate our needs. Could have done with a dishwasher, but kitchen well stocked otherwise. Washing machine included. Parking is free outside overnight, then only about £6 in the carpark about 5 mins walk away. Well located between town and the quay for eating out. Only slight niggle was that they probably need to get a maintainance man in - just a few little things around the house that are a bit tired, not really affecting our stay, but need fixing, like shelves falling off, kitchen doors hanging wonky, bathroom light not working etc etc.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
Thank you for taking the time to leave Room-B some feedback regarding you and your family's stay.
Our 2 bedroom terrace houses are spread across 3 floors in the courtyard area of West Street Mews, and are great families and groups alike. For a group of 4, we would ideally place guests in the slightly bigger terrace houses with a 4 person dining set, but as you say, the terrace house you were in was offered as it is a little smaller and as you say, ideal for a couple with a small child. The terrace houses also have entry from the ground floor of the property, which is why our team will have placed your family in this apartment once they knew you had a baby and therefore would be bringing a pram. By finding out as much as we can about guests needs and requirements, we can tailor the service we provide to go above and beyond the requirements of our guests.
We are glad to hear you found everything you needed in the kitchen area, including the washing facilities. We had hoped to fit dishwashers in the apartments, but due to the lack to extra space with the built in cupboards and counter-tops, we were unable to. However, guests will find washing up liquid and a cleaning cloth for washing up.
The location of the apartments is great for those hoping to explore the area. We are glad you found the Cathedral and Quay car park useful, and were able to explore the Quay.
We have taken on board the comments you left regarding maintenance. We have investigated this and were sorry to find these problems in the apartment. Thank you for bringing them to our attention, as we were able to schedule the Maintenance Team to fit new shelving and a shaving light in the bathroom, along with tightening the kitchen cupboard doors.
Thank you again for choosing to stay with Room-B and we do hope we will see you again in the near future.
All The Room-B Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.