We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart, comfortable, modern, city centre apartments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Room-B Serviced Apartments, West Street Mews Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Exeter
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Room-B Serviced Apartments, West Street Mews Apartments
Save
You added Room-B Serviced Apartments, West Street Mews Apartments to your Saves list
West Street Mews | West Street, Exeter EX1 1BB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Exeter
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Smart, comfortable, modern, city centre apartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed at West Street Mews for about 6 weeks while we were having a leak in our house sorted. The apartments are smart, clean, well-equipped and modern. Plenty of space for a family of 3 (2 adults and a baby) and it has been home from home for us (perhaps even better!). They've thought of everything. The staff are on hand 24/7 to help if we needed anything and nothing was ever too much trouble. Not only did we have the basics (washer/dryer etc.) but we also had Wifi, Sky TV, a TV in each of the 3 rooms and a landline for incoming calls. Everything felt clean and new. It was a real luxury to have the apartment cleaned every week and fresh towels and linen once a week too. I'd say this place would be perfect for business or leisure, couples or friends or even families like ours. Great location for the city centre and plenty to do nearby. Thank you Room B!

Room Tip: It traveling with a buggy, the townhouses are best as they're on the ground floor, so you can av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Room-B S, Manager at Room-B Serviced Apartments, West Street Mews Apartments, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Emma H,

It is lovely to hear your feedback, especially since you stayed with Room-B for a long period of time. We are so glad to hear your family were comfortable and felt well at home in the apartments.

It is wonderful to hear we were able to cater to your needs, and we pride ourselves in offering a service where nothing is too much trouble. We want all our guests to feel like they are on a luxurious trip whilst away from home, with an excellent housekeeping service to take away the stress of chores and facilities including SKY TV and WI-FI for in-house entertainment.

It delights us that you feel our accommodation if suitable not only for families or leisure trips, but also for people travelling for business purposes. We aim to offer a versatile solution as a hotel alternative, and raising the bar to excel guests’ expectations. Thank you for your booking tip, I hope it will be very useful for future families looking for accommodation with Room-B.
We are glad you found the location central with plenty of nearby activities. With Exeter Quay a short 5 minutes’ walk away, there are endless activities to explore and eateries to enjoy.

We hope to see you in the future.

Best wishes,

All The Room-B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Excellent accommodation which was beautifully presented. I found the service to be of a very high standard. The only fault, and it is a personal one, there is no safety latch on the front door so young children, if they can reach the door handle, can easily exit the apartment. However, I would stay again and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Room-B S, Manager at Room-B Serviced Apartments, West Street Mews Apartments, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Pottski78,

Thank you for your very kind feedback. I am glad we meet you expectations, and more importantly your standards.

It is a very good point you have raised regarding the safety latch on the front door. A possibility may be to add chain locks onto the inside of the apartments that will not only prevent the door being open unwillingly from the inside and may also provide guests with an extra element of security.

Thank you once again for your great feedback, and we are delighted you would like to return to the apartments. It is lovely to hear you would recommend us and we hope we can assist you in the future with further accommodation.

Best wishes,

All The Room-B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Was there over Easter weekend! The place was immaculately kept. Beds a bit small tho... But we were greeted with a nice big Easter egg chocolate and white wine to welcome us! The fine details were all managed very well.... They even had an ipod speaker!! When I first booked online, I requested for all twin beds. They called us immediately to clarify that the rooms left were only doubles... I explained how we were 3 girls and a guy and they immediately understood the situation and switched one of the doubles into a twin... The service was commendable and AWESOME!!!! I would recommend this anyday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Room-B S, Manager at Room-B Serviced Apartments, West Street Mews Apartments, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear EskimoJLow,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us over the Easter Weekend. We are glad you enjoyed the Easter Welcome Pack.

We are glad you made use of the IPod speakers as each of our bedrooms provide a clock/alarm/IPod Docking Station for guests to enjoy. We are sorry to hear the bed configuration you had ideally wanted was not available, however, it is very pleasing to hear we were able to accommodate you with an alternative sleeping arrangement that was satisfactory to your requirements, and you were pleased with the efficiency of our team.

As seen in our previous reviews, we always put our guest's needs first and do our up-most to provide an accommodating, friendly and personal service.

Thank you for your recommendation, and we do hope you will be in contact in the future should you require any accommodation again in Exeter.

Best wishes,
All The Room-B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed Monday - Friday in West Street Mews from September 2010 until May 2011 with another colleague. The apartments were a fantastic home away from home and my husband even came down to spend the occasional weekend. Our apartment had all the mod cons, was always cleaned on my return and were superbly located close to Exeter's town centre and good restaurants.

The thing that really made our apartment excellent was Phil and the team at Room B - they went above and beyond to accommodate us and they really were a pleasure to do business with.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Room-B S, Manager at Room-B Serviced Apartments, West Street Mews Apartments, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Depledge3,

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am glad we were able to provide accommodation that was not only homely, but conveniently located during your time in Exeter.

Room-B aim to provide as much flexibility as possible with visiting guests, and we are delighted your Husband was able to join you from time-to-time. Our housekeeping team are try to cause as minimal disturbance to all guests during our weekly housekeeping service, and I am glad they exceeded your expectations continuously.

Our team aims to do their up-most to accommodate each of our guests, and it is lovely to her that we achieved this during your stay with us. We pride ourselves on offering a personal service to each guest throughout their entire experience with Room-B.

We do hope if you are ever in need of any future accommodation in Exeter, you will keep us in mind, as we would be delighted to assist.

All the best,
All The Room-B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Beautiful! We thoroughly enjoyed our week in Exeter stay at the West street mews apartment. It is spacious, bright, comfortable and tastefully furnished and decorated. The kitchen is functional and equipped with modern appliances.The rental was made easy and the Room B staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Room-B S, Manager at Room-B Serviced Apartments, West Street Mews Apartments, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear 377Vania377,

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your week's stay with us at West Street Mews. We are very proud of our apartments, and do our upmost to create a welcoming atmosphere their own home away from home.

Room-B furnish each apartment with care and a personal touch to make sure everything is just right for our guests. We aim to provide everything from the towels and linen to all cooking utensils and crockery. Our kitchens also come equipped with a washer dryer and ironing facilities, providing guests to the freedom of their own timetable and one less thing to worry about whilst away.

It is lovely to hear you found our team friendly and helpful, and we are so pleased you would recommend us. We hope you will get in touch again if you decide to return to Exeter for another stay.

Best wishes,
All The Team At Room-B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripponden, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The staff at room B were fantastic. Was a late booking and a celebration weekend for my husband and me. The person who made the booking over the phone was very friendly and helpful, and sent email to confirm booking straight away. We were met at the apartment by Dawn who was also very friendly and gave us local information and said we could contact her at anytime....we didn't though!!!! Central location, very clean and spacious apartment. Will be going back again and my husband said he wouldn't stay in a hotel again after staying in these apartments...you get privacy and no maids wanting to clean in the morning which is always a bonus.....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Room-B S, Manager at Room-B Serviced Apartments, West Street Mews Apartments, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Natalie Claire S,

We were delighted to hear you chose the West Street Mews Apartments for your celebration weekend, and are glad we were able to enhance your stay in Exeter.

It is wonderful to hear you found the team friendly and helpful from your first point of contact on the phone right the way through to the end of your stay. We are always willing to provide guests with any local information as many of our guests do not know the area. We use the meet and greet service as an opportunity to provide any information required on the City’s facilities and attractions depending on the nature of the guests’ visit.

We are delighted that you found the accommodation more suitable than a hotel. We endeavour to provide guests’ with as much privacy as possible. For all guests that stay with us longer than 7 days, we include a weekly housekeeping service on the same day as every week, which we have found keeps any disturbance to a minimum.

The Room-B Team would like to thank you for your very kind review, and we all look forward to a return visit in the near future.

Best wishes,

All The Room-B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this apartment for 2 nights and have to say it was lovely. Really well presented flat with lots of space, and we had a great welcome from staff. It was very close to centre of town and lots of car parking spaces available quite close to the flat. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Room-B S, Manager at Room-B Serviced Apartments, West Street Mews Apartments, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Katie Melsh,

Thank you for your excellent review. It is great to hear that although you stayed for only a short period of time, you were able to enjoy the apartment to the fullest.

We are glad to hear the parking was suitable during your stay. Previous guests have found the parking outside the apartments very convenient as it is free between the hours of 6pm – 8am. During the day, many of our guests have found the Cathedral and Quay car park, a mere 5 minutes’’ walk away, a great alternative as this offers a reasonable rate of £ 6.80 per day with overnight parking.

We are glad the team made you feel very welcomed, and we hope that you will stay again in the future.

Best Wishes,

All The Room-B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Room-B Serviced Apartments, West Street Mews Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room-B Serviced Apartments, West Street Mews Apartments

Address: West Street Mews | West Street, Exeter EX1 1BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West Street Mews serviced apartments in central Exeter are a fantastic selection of one and two bedroom self-contained accommodations situated just five minutes walk to the historic Exeter Cathedral, and two minutes walk to the beautiful quayside. Built around a central courtyard and against the ancient Roman city wall, West Street Mews provides guests a peaceful haven from the hustle and bustle of the city centre, yet all the conveniences and amenities that Exeter has to offer within a short stroll. Room-B are proud to be able to offer these apartments as the only self-contained serviced apartment building in Exeter - an ideal choice for companies booking on behalf of staff, or individual business travellers looking for a home away from home, while visiting Devon. Each apartment is tastefully furnished, including a fully fitted and equipped kitchen with everything guests could require to prepare a meal, comfortable lounges with flat screen SKY TV, and wired internet connection (WiFi also available throughout the apartments). The bedrooms also offer flat screen TV's and a choice of double, king and twin beds, to suit individual guests needs. Supporting this unique accommodation is the service that Room-B provides. The housekeeping team attend the property on a weekly basis (for guests staying over 7 nights), providing a light clean, along with changing bed linen and towels. A property manager is also on hand 24 hours per day to attend to any queries guests may have during their stay. Truly a hidden gem, West Street Mews is a fantastic alternative to anyone looking for an alternative to the traditional hotel in Exeter. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Room-B Serviced Apartments, West Street Mews Apartments Exeter, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Room-B Serviced Apartments, West Street Mews Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.