We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very elegant choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Room-B Serviced Apartments, Trinity Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Exeter
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Room-B Serviced Apartments, Trinity Apartments
Save
You added Room-B Serviced Apartments, Trinity Apartments to your Saves list
3 Roman Walk, Exeter, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Exeter
Cairo ,, Egypt
1 review
“Very elegant choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The Appartment was amazing ,, fully furnished .. Amazing kitchen .. In a very safe very elegant street .. I enjoyed my stay very much .. Very secure ... The security system was very good .. Weekly Cleaness of the Appartment .. There was strong wifi and elegant TV .. The general decoration of the Appartment was very modern and and a piece of art ,

Room Tip: . Corner swipes are large and sunny .. Room on the south side are quitter ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Room-B S, Manager at Room-B Serviced Apartments, Trinity Apartments, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Kamal M,

Thank you for your fantastic review. It is great to hear your enjoyed your stay with us and how impressed you were with the apartment.

We aim to provide a safe and comfortable environment in the heart of the beautiful City, and we are so glad you rate not only our services and facilities but also the little touches like the decor and cleanliness of the apartments.

We are also so pleased to hear the High-Speed Wi-Fi Broadband met your expectations, as we aim to provide the best service possible in each of our apartments.

Thank you for your Room Tip. I am sure future guests will find this very help.

We hope you will consider using Room-B again if you should return to the City.

All the best,
The Room-B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
5
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

In the heart of the city it is close to the high street and all it has to offer. Cafes at your doorstep!Quiet. Free wifi. Two types of pillows to choose from. In the 2 bedroom apartment, the single room is quite small, with no hanging space or mirror. No hairdryer provided, which was surprising because everything else you may need is! The bathroom does not have a power point suitable for a hairdryer. There is nowhere to hang your bath or hand towel. Besides these small inconveniences, overall this is the perfect place for longer stays!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Room-B S, Manager at Room-B Serviced Apartments, Trinity Apartments, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear misslemonade,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Room-B in Exeter and for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Although we are in the centre, our apartments are very quiet and well suited for those looking to be within the bustle of the city with a relaxing and peaceful haven. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our complimentary Wi-Fi and different types of pillows.

We are very sorry to hear you experienced these inconveniences , however, during your stay. We are now looking into replacing the current storage facilities in the second single bedroom with a storage unit that not only provides shelving but also hang space. We are also looking into having a towel rail fitted in the bathroom so guests have the option to hang their towel somewhere dry and conveniently positioned. As for the hairdryer, we are very sorry this was not in the apartment upon your arrival. We do provide these in all our apartments and have replaced the missing item immediately as we want our guests to be within reach of everything they should need whilst away from home.

We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us, and do hope you return in the future.

All the best,
The Room-B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Attractive and very well kept apartment. We could not fault it. In the centre of all facilities and very close to public transport which our holiday required. Amazingly quiet for the centre of a city and Exeter is a lovely city. We would unhesitatingly recommend this to business and leisure travellers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Room-B S, Manager at Room-B Serviced Apartments, Trinity Apartments, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear ChrisC5994LD,

We are so glad to hear you chose to stay with Room-B for your holiday in Exeter. The City is very proud of the public with fantastic train and bus services operating regularly throughout the City and surrounding areas.

Although the apartments are in the heart of all the action in the Princesshay Development, the double-glazed windows provide the perfect noise barrier, creating a perfect, peaceful haven for both corporate and leisure guests alike.

It is wonderful to hear you would recommend us to both guests traveling for business or leisure. We endeavor to tailor our services to meet our guests needs to ensure everyone who stays with Room-B feels looked after and has everything they should need whilst away from home.

We do hope we will see you in the future should you need any further accommodation.

All the best,
The Room-B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Spotless, roomy and comfortable apartment in the heart of town...and what a town! Our GPS 'cracked it' and we had be be guided into the city centre by the property manager. He was most helpful and we were suitably impressed with the personal service. Exeter was not on our bucket list until our Swiss friends visited for an educational exchange. There's just so much to see and do within striking distance. We like the idea of staying in one spot for five or six days,and our apartment was the perfect base camp! The city has a fine selection of eateries and some of the pubs offer excellent value for money. The tourist Information centre is just a few minutes walk from the apartments and will provide all the necessary tips on the many local attractions. The nearby beach side towns are well worth a visit. The small, narrow country roads present a bit of a challenge. The nearby town of Beer is most interesting! Pebble beaches must be an acquired taste! We will not hesitate to return.
John & Lynn

Room Tip: Our room was on the forth floor and overlooked the towns historic Roman wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Room-B S, Manager at Room-B Serviced Apartments, Trinity Apartments, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear John B,

We are so pleased to hear you loved the city and the apartment. Our staff are happy to help, and always contactable via our office number, (even out-of-hours). We do our best to go above and beyond with our guests, which includes airport/train station picks and giving directions for those who are new to the area.

The apartments in the Princesshay Development provide the perfect spot for such trips as yours. Everything is a stone's throw away, and as you mentioned, there are endless activities and places to visit.

Thank you for suggesting nearby areas of interest for our future guests. We do our best to suggest local business for guests looking to explore the area, and it is wonderful to hear the local villages and beaches provided great entertainment. The Exeter Central train station provides fantastic services to these local areas, with St Davids offering journeys to larger, farther afield destinations.

We are happy to hear you would return to us, and we do hope we will see you again in the near future.

All the best,
The Room-B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Right in the middle of all the action! Very modern and comfortable apartment with all the amenities you need when traveling on business or using this as your home base when touring this beautiful region of the UK. I travel for a living usually staying from 1 month to 6 months in any one location. Therefore it is extremely important to me to have all the comforts of home when I'm on the road. The kitchen was well equipment and the appliances were all very modern and easy to use, including washer & dryer, and dishwasher. In addition to the accommodations and the being within walking distance of numerous restaurants, tourist attractions, pubs, cafes, and stores, the staff has proven to be outstanding in everyway eager to make your stay as pleasant as possible. My thanks for Phil and Dawn in particular. My wife and I stayed at the St. John's Place. Wonderful !!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Room-B S, Manager at Room-B Serviced Apartments, Trinity Apartments, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Robert P,

Thank you for taking the time to review Room-B. It is lovely to hear you are enjoying being in the heart of the City's hustle and bustle.

We can appreciate guests are looking for a home away from home, which is why we aim to provide all the comforts a traveler requires. The kitchen is well equipped with all modern appliances, and we provide a welcome booklet with instructions for those that are less familiar with our facilities. Both the St Johns Place and Trinity Apartment are located in the fabulous Princesshay development, and it is wonderful to hear you are getting the chance to explore the area and all the fine eateries that are just a stone's throw away.

We are very lucky to have such a dedicate team who strive to provide the best service they can with all our guests. Our personal service philosophy is headed by our Managing Director and branches out through each team member, allowing us to be assured in any situation the team will do their up most to go beyond our guests' needs.

We hope in the future you will consider coming back to Room-B for future accommodate, and look forward to accommodating you and your wife again. Thank you again for the wonderful review.

All the best,
The Room-B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great location right in the middle of everything. Coffee Shops, groceries, restaurants, pubs everything just a step away from the apartment. All the facilities available in the apartment with great emphasis on cleanliness. A really nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Higher Floor has better view, more sunlight, and peace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Room-B S, Manager at Room-B Serviced Apartments, Trinity Apartments, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Rajat J,

Thank you for your kind review of our apartments. The City Centre itself provide a fantastic array of shops, eateries and grocery stores, and we are very lucky to be just a stone's throw away from them all.

We are delighted to hear the cleanliness of the apartment was impressive. We have a very hard working Housekeeping Team that service the apartments weekly for stays longer than 7 nights. With notice, we can also be flexible with this service, and can rearrange the housekeeping to fit in with our guests' schedule.

Thank you for your Room Tip. The majority of our apartments are situated across the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floor. Each apartment has beautiful, large windows with a great source of light, and all double glazed to make guests' stay as peaceful as possible.

We hope that if you do return to Exeter you will keep us in mind, as we would be delighted to have you stay with us again.

Best wishes,
All The Team At Room-B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My partner and I stayed for 4 nights in the St John's Place apartment. The apartment was clean and bright and really stunning. I got used to the giant fridge freezer and didn't want to come home to my annoying tiny one! Room-B was excellent value for money and their customer service was first rate - I even changed my check-in time about 3 times and it was no problem at all. Dawn met us and showed us how everything worked so we'd have a fab stay. Everything in the apartment was high-quality and the building was snug and warm and very quiet despite being right in Princesshay. We'd definitely used Room-B again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Room-B S, Manager at Room-B Serviced Apartments, Trinity Apartments, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Star K,

We are delighted you and your partner chose to stay with us in the Princesshay Apartments. Alongside the Trinity Apartments are our St Johns Place Apartments, the sister block, which also offers executive serviced apartments.

It is lovely to hear you were impressed with our facilities. We have found providing appliances such as a large fridge and separate freezer offers guests more options with dining routines and helps cater for both short and long-term stays.

We offer a very personal service from the first email or call a guest makes and continue the service throughout the entire stay. We are delighted we were able to accommodate your meet and greet service to fit around your travels, and you were given a full induction to the apartment upon arrival.

We are very proud of our location in Exeter, and how the apartments are in the centre of the shopping district but are very quite and away from the hustle and bustle of the busy streets. We are so glad you would use Room-B again, and if your are ever in need of accommodation again, we hope you will not hesitate to contact us as we would be delighted to assist.

Best wishes,
All The Team At Room-B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Room-B Serviced Apartments, Trinity Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room-B Serviced Apartments, Trinity Apartments

Address: 3 Roman Walk, Exeter, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exeter is renowned as one of the most historic and cities in Britain and the gateway to the South West. The city is also a vibrant and expanding business hub, being home to The Met Office, Flybe, EDF The University of Exeter and the upcoming Science Park which promises to make Exeter a hub for knowledge-based science, technology, engineering and medicine related enterprise. Therefore with such a lot to offer, both more leisure and corporate travellers are visiting the area which is increasing a need for good quality accommodation. We feel that the serviced apartments we offer here at Room-B are the perfect alternative for anyone who is tired of expensive and cramped hotel rooms, and craves the privacy and comfort of their own home! Each of our apartments is fully furnished to an excellent standard, has free wi-fi internet connection, is fully fitted and equipped kitchen, luxurious towels and linen on the beds, as well as being spotlessly clean. We have two city centre locations - one being Trinity Apartments at Princesshay, and the other being West Street Mews (also in the city centre). We offer both one and two bedroom apartments so can accommodate single travellers, couples, two colleagues (sharing a two bedroom apartment - one room each and shared use of bathroom, kitchen and lounge) and families of up to 6. Our West Street Mews apartments are also an excellent choice for companies who have large groups coming into the area that may here on a project for an extended period, training groups and foreign students here to learn English in one of Exeter's many English schools. Call us today to find out more about what Room-B can offer you or your company - we will be delighted to hear from you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Room-B Serviced Apartments, Trinity Apartments Exeter, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Room-B Serviced Apartments, Trinity Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.