We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT ACCOMODATION AND BREAKFAST IN PEACEFUL LOCATION!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kiddicott Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Exeter
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kiddicott Farm
Save
You added Kiddicott Farm to your Saves list
Oil Mill Lane | Clyst St. Mary, Exeter EX5 1AG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 72 Exeter B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“GREAT ACCOMODATION AND BREAKFAST IN PEACEFUL LOCATION!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

I recently visited exeter for the first time and was lucky enough to happen upon kiddicott farm b&b. I don't stay in b&b's often but if i did i would hope they were all like this, a nice family and great hostess, clean and comfortable rooms with en suite and lots of good food and all set in a peaceful and relaxing location, for me it doesn't get any better than that and i would recommend kiddicott farm as a great place to unwind and relax.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
17
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

Previous bad experiences of B and B's were completely removed by a very clean and comfortable room with excellent views and in-room facilities, the breakfast proved to be excellent with a "hostess" who went the extra mile to ensure that all guest felt at home and especially welcome. Overall better than most of the hotels I have stayed in, in that I felt like a guest not a number. For me the whole experience was second to non. So thank you for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

Lovely place with a great Hostess who served up glorious breakfasts highly recommended if you want lovely views ,Peace and quiet and excellent family run B& B

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

This B&B really is a treasure. I was working in Exeter for a week and didn’t want to go home, felt really spoilt. Fabulous breakfast, spotlessly clean with a BATH in the en-suite!

Furnishings are minimal, but lovely and modern. As for the gardens, views and not forgetting the hostess ..... I suggest you find out for yourself

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kiddicott Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiddicott Farm

Address: Oil Mill Lane | Clyst St. Mary, Exeter EX5 1AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Kiddicott Farm Exeter, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kiddicott Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.