We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Girls Night Out & Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Exeter

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Exeter to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Exeter
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Western Way, Exeter EX1 2DB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Exeter
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect Girls Night Out & Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Myself and two friends stayed at this hotel on the 9th May. As soon as we arrived we were warmly welcomed by the lovely lady on reception and wished happy birthday. Both reception staff were very helpful in giving us directions to our restaurant later on.

Our room was clean and comfortable with everything we needed for a short stay and had a very thoughtful birthday note and surprise in the room! It's location is also great with all the shops and many restaurants just a short walk away.

After our meal we returned to the hotel for a few drinks at the bar. Again, the lads behind the bar were lovely and the Mojito's were yummy. A fab place to spend a couple of hours on the comfy sofas chatting.

We were expecting another bland corporate hotel when we booked and were pleasantly surprised to find Jury's Inn homely, friendly with a real personable touch.

The management should really commend their reception staff, bar staff and person responsible for their social media (twitter). All excellent.

We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    245
    140
    26
    13
See reviews for
79
155
37
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
276 helpful votes 276 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed in Jurys Exeter with friends for a weekend. Room was clean and comfortable I would say a similar standard to a premier inn. Bar was open late which was good. Breakfast was plentiful in quantity and of average standard. Overall average business type hotel handy for town centre. Different members of our party were charged completely different prices with early bookers paying more than later bookers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swindon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with my partner whilst on a short break to Exeter. The hotel was welcoming, room clean and had all the facilities we needed. Staff were friendly, very helpful and happy to provide more tea, coffee and milk whenever we asked. On the second night, we were disturbed at 3.15 am by some very inconsiderate neighbours shouting and screaming as they returned to their room, and this went on for some time. Whilst we knew the hotel could not be held responsible for such ignorant behaviour, I did mention it when we checked out the next day and the young man on reception very kindly waived our car parking fee of £14. I certainly wasn't expecting him to do so, but felt it was a nice touch and ended a stay with Jury's in a very positive light.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed here whilst travelling with work and found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and efficient, just what I needed. Good selection of evening meals, and a fantastic breakfast buffet.

Only slight comment was the room was quite dark, the bed side light had an LED bulb in which wasn't great for reading.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is well situated close to the main shopping malls and bars the rooms were well equipped with all you need TV tea and coffee making facility's beds were comfortable and room was overall very good the breakfast is a buffet which is not for me as the food was out for an hour before anyone came down the bars were understaffed and made getting a drink hard work having said that I would probably stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel is excellent location with the town centre, quay and restaurants.

The hotel is to the standard you would expect from Jury's Inn. Friendly and helpful staff, spotlessly clean with extremely comfortable beds. We are in the restaurant every eve. Food was reasonably price and real high quality.

If you are visiting this beautify city this hotel is worth checking out.

TIP: We found it was cheaper to book room only and pay for the breakfast on each day rather than booking B&B. Check that out before you book!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Not expensive, but felt cheaper than it was. Beds seem slightly smaller than usual in other hotels, and the rooms don't seem to ventilate that well.

That said, they were clean, which is something.

Obviously caught them on the hop as the hotel bar had run out of all of the best scotch they offer, which wasn't ideal.

All in all, in some places you get more than what you pay for, this isnt one of them. Not a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Exeter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Exeter

Address: Western Way, Exeter EX1 2DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Exeter 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Exeter is ideally located in the heart of Exeter city - the hotel is within walking distance to key transport hubs such as Exeter Central and St James Park train stations, making it the ideal place to stay when visiting Exeter both for business or leisure. Discover Exeter's significant historical heritage, explore the beautiful Dartmoor National Park or simply treat yourself to a shopping trip at Princesshay shopping quarter - all conveniently accessible from our hotel. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 9:30pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car a nearby public car parking is available at the NCP Summerland Gate Car Park. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All rooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book directly with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Exeter with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, JurysInn, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jurys Inn Exeter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Exeter Hotel Exeter
Jurys Hotel Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Exeter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.