We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paper Moon B&B

Paper Moon B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dartmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paper Moon B&B
Save
You added Paper Moon B&B to your Saves list
107 Victoria Road, Dartmouth TQ6 9DY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 55 Dartmouth B&B and Inns
Studley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Just returned from a lovely weekend at the Paper Moon in Dartmouth. We joined our friends who are regular guests. Di and Rob are wonderful hosts and made us so welcome.
Our room was bright, fresh and well furnished with large bay window, flat screen TV and modern en-suite. Nice touches like fresh flowers, magazines and fresh milk were also provided.
Breakfast was fabulous, a selection of fresh fruit -strawberries/pineapple, nectarines/blueberries/raspberries, warm plumbs, cereals, organic yoghurts, freshly squeezed orange juice, in addition to a choice of cooked breakfast, including local kippers. Di's freshly baked scones also went down well.
The B&B is in a perfect location, just a short work from the town centre - ideal for walking off the breakfast!
We would thoroughly recommend the Paper Moon and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thame, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I went to dartmouth for a week and stayed at Paper Moon, it was brillaint! the host were very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and very spacious and I hadlots of lovley breakfasts, and its only a short walk from the town and the river. I absolutley loved it, I cant wait to go back there again!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

I came to Dartmouth for the week with my girlfriend and all her family, we had an amazing week here! The rooms were lovely and the en-suites were brilliant. On top of that, the owners are very friendly, its like a home from home. I'm sure I'll be back there soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Only the one night, but will stay here again when next visiting lovely Dartmouth. Large comfortable room, spectacular breakfast and friendly hosts.

Room Tip: Front bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We needed a place to stay in Dartmouth for 4 night and picked this one 'out of a hat'. We were delighted with everything about the place - breakfast excellent, room superbly comfortable and clean, ensuite was new and in perfect working order and our hosts were very freindly and helpful .... even the internet worked :) We had the front room whihc has a pleasant view across the valley leading down into Darmouth. I guess the town/front is about 10 minutes walk amd there are good pubs within five minutes walk.

Reserved parking was available for our car just across the road. Steps up from the road to the entrance could be a problme for the less able.

When we need to stay in Dartmouth again we will definitely try this place first.!

Room Tip: Front room has a nice view. Back room looked equally cosy but MIGHT be quieter peak season & has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

We have been staying with Di and Rob for several years now, and will continue to do so. They are a very welcoming couple, the breakfasts are to die for, and my scrambled egg has now taken second place to Di's! We booked both rooms this Easter, and brought our son and his young family, which worked very well. Every year we return there are additional little touches Di introduces and you couldn't want for more :-)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

My partner and I stayed here after a recommendation from a friend. Dartmouth is lovely and Di and Rob who run this B& B are great. There are only 2 bedrooms, but this added to the cosy feel of the place and made you feel very at home. The breakfasts are to die for - Di gives you a massive amount of choice, which all tastes fabulous!
My fiance proposed to me whilst on this trip which made it even more special. The other 2 guests joined us in the pub to celebrate as we had met them over a few mornings breakfast! Would definately stay at Paper Moon again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paper Moon B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paper Moon B&B

Address: 107 Victoria Road, Dartmouth TQ6 9DY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Dartmouth
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Paper Moon B&B Dartmouth, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paper Moon B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.