We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, high quality B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paper Moon B&B

Paper Moon B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dartmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paper Moon B&B
107 Victoria Road, Dartmouth TQ6 9DY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 50 Dartmouth B&B and Inns
England
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Friendly, high quality B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We needed a place to stay in Dartmouth for 4 night and picked this one 'out of a hat'. We were delighted with everything about the place - breakfast excellent, room superbly comfortable and clean, ensuite was new and in perfect working order and our hosts were very freindly and helpful .... even the internet worked :) We had the front room whihc has a pleasant view across the valley leading down into Darmouth. I guess the town/front is about 10 minutes walk amd there are good pubs within five minutes walk.

Reserved parking was available for our car just across the road. Steps up from the road to the entrance could be a problme for the less able.

When we need to stay in Dartmouth again we will definitely try this place first.!

Room Tip: Front room has a nice view. Back room looked equally cosy but MIGHT be quieter peak season & has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

We have been staying with Di and Rob for several years now, and will continue to do so. They are a very welcoming couple, the breakfasts are to die for, and my scrambled egg has now taken second place to Di's! We booked both rooms this Easter, and brought our son and his young family, which worked very well. Every year we return there are additional little touches Di introduces and you couldn't want for more :-)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

My partner and I stayed here after a recommendation from a friend. Dartmouth is lovely and Di and Rob who run this B& B are great. There are only 2 bedrooms, but this added to the cosy feel of the place and made you feel very at home. The breakfasts are to die for - Di gives you a massive amount of choice, which all tastes fabulous!
My fiance proposed to me whilst on this trip which made it even more special. The other 2 guests joined us in the pub to celebrate as we had met them over a few mornings breakfast! Would definately stay at Paper Moon again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights at this bed and breakfast on the recommendation of some friends.
The proprietors Di and Rob were extremely welcoming and nothing was too much trouble from the moment we arrived. Our room was en-suite and was brightly decorated and had ample cupboards and wardrobes. There was a flat screen television with freeview and even a fridge in the room to chill our wine!
Breakfast was a delight and the menu was extensive with local organic produce and home-made preserves. The Dartmouth Kippers were to die for!! The background music added to the ambiance making a great start to the day.
Location is ideal, a five minute stroll into the town centre.

Would thoroughly recommend a stay here and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

Lovely comfortable, clean accomadation with brilliant modern facilities, especially the bathroom and shower. Located in an ideal situation for walking into town or for visiting surrounding areas. Very friendly hosts, who offer a great service and advice on local attractions. Very child friendly service, with all their needs being catered for. The views are beautiful and free parking is provided. We enjoyed a vast variety of fresh organic produce for breakfast, including fruit, cereals, bread and typically English cooked breakfast. I highly recommend this B&B for anyone wanting a memorable stay in Dartmouth.

Room Tip: Very close to town centre and harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paper Moon B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paper Moon B&B

Address: 107 Victoria Road, Dartmouth TQ6 9DY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Dartmouth
Also Known As:
Paper Moon B&B Dartmouth, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paper Moon B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Paper Moon B&B to your Saves list