We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly, comfy, convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bosayne Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tintagel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bosayne Guest House
Save
You added Bosayne Guest House to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Atlantic Road, Tintagel PL34 0DE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
£60 per night for 2 night
Ranked #6 of 24 Tintagel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Surrey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“friendly, comfy, convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

Superb food, cosy rooms, friendly service... add a fabulous location and you've got the best B&B in the area.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    29
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
26
89
26
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Derby,UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

Make sure you book early because if not you will miss out and I can guarantee that once you have stayed at the Bosayne you will want to return. The proprietors, Julie and Keith Walker are two of the nicest people you would wish to meet.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2009

My wife and I stayed at Bosayne from The 6th till 10th April 2009. It was really among the top places that we have stayed and have stayed at many. Our room was perfect with lots of lovely little touches which really made the difference. Julie and Keith are the perfect hosts sorting out all our questions with obvious enthusiasm. The breakfast is stunning really top quality with home made bread that really was from another time it tasted so nice. We very rarely stay in the same B and B twice but this is the one place that we would gladly stay again. Thank you for a brilliant break .

Gordon Bev Packer

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2009

I have been coming to Tintagel for many many years now, and have to say that Bosayne Cottage is by far the best place I have stayed in.
Its quiet, cosy, has everything you need , and is only a short walk to spectactular views, cliff top walks and the village. You really couldnt wish for more.
Although the Cottage is separate from the B&B, Julie and Keith are only next door should you need them. Julie and Keith are great hosts and will make you feel at home as soon as you arrive, with tea and home made cake, and a very warm welcome.
They also strive to be as Eco friendly where ever posible.
Perfect!
Su

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2009

Keith and Julie are wonderful hosts and Bosayne is a lovely B&B which offers all the comforts of home and stunning views to boot. Home-baking and organic local produce makes breakfast well worth it and their local knowledge of the area will give you lots of inspiration to fill your days with things to do.

Clean rooms and attention to detail make this place a real winner.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bosayne Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosayne Guest House

Address: Atlantic Road, Tintagel PL34 0DE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Tintagel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Tintagel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosayne Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable, homely and relaxing place to stay. Ideal location to explore Cornwall. Active environmentally aware B&B. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bosayne Guest House Tintagel, Cornwall, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bosayne Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.