We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bosayne Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tintagel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bosayne Guest House
Save
You added Bosayne Guest House to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Atlantic Road, Tintagel PL34 0DE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 23 Tintagel B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

The hosts could not have been nicer. We were greeted with warm cakes and tea upon arrival. Breakfast was delicious, made to order, with a large variety of items to please all tastes. Our room had a beautiful waterview! The location was perect to walk into town or to the cliff paths.
There are cats in the house though...so anyone with a cat allergy may have a problem.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, Owner at Bosayne Guest House, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Your kind comments regarding your stay at Bosayne are very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    28
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
26
87
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I stayed at the Bosayne Guest House for three nights and had a lovely time. Keith and Julie were really friendly and helpful, I could ask for anything from a cup of tea to maps for walking routes, nothing was any trouble. My room was so pretty and really comfortable. Breakfasts and the packed lunches were fantastic as well, as made from locally-sourced or home-made products. Julie's cakes and bread were delicious. It felt like a home away from home and I'll definitely stay at this guesthouse again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Keith was very welcoming. Great breakfast with selection of freshly home baked breads. Vast quantity of scrambled egg! Handy for the south west coast path and the village centre.

Room Tip: Our room was fine, didn't look at any of the others
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

This is a charming B&B which provides a very warm welcome with home-made tea and cake upon arrival.

Our room was comfortable and spotless with good facilities and welcome touches such as a small fridge, a pot holding cotton wool/buds and safety pin, small bowl of chocolates etc. The bed was very comfortable. Space was a little limited largely because there was plenty of storage i.e. good size wardrobe and drawers - probably for the benefit of people staying for more than one night. The shower room was also quite small.

There is a living room for use by guests which is very pleasant and contains a small number of books and games.

Breakfast was delicious (I had kippers and my partner had a full english) with great home-made tomato relish, bread and cookies amongst other things.

This B&B has off-street parking and is a very short walk from Tintagel high street whilst being away from any noisy nightlife. It also has great views of the sea at the front. .

All in all, great location, excellent value for money and a lovely homely welcome.

Room Tip: Our room had the washbasin in the bedroom rather than in the shower-room. If this is a problem for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Our 3 night stay at Boysane was great! Keith and the elusive Julie were excellent hosts. Not intrusive but very attentive when required! The room was cozy and clean with all that we needed in it. The breakfasts were hearty and/or healthy! A good way to start each day. The location was also very good. All things we needed and wanted to see in Tintagel were within easy walking distance and the places that required a car were also not too far away. It was so nice to come back to Bosayne at the end of a full day.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bargoed
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

stayed weekend before easter 2012 julie &keith are so welcoming its like being home from home had lovely ocean view room with en-suite.room had t.v. mini frigde kettle tea-coffee.breakfast was excellant with home breads.lovely cross-stitch works of art on the stair and landing walls .On arrival fresh coffee was made for us both and taken in the lounge before we off-loaded our cases, this made us feel right at home. its just a lovely warm and friendly place to stay .

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We came to Bosayne Guest House for an Easter weekend and really enjoyed our stay thanks to Julie, Keith and the cats. We had 2 rooms - in one were my parents (nice en-suite) and in the other me and my partner , (we had to share the bathroom). The rooms were good size,clean and had tv, litlle fridge , ketlle and complimentary biscuits and chocolates toped up daily. The breakfast was home-made and very tasty. My mum asked if she colud take a cut of one of the plants in the house, and on the departure she was kindly given it in a pot with fresh compost, so surely it will grow very well. Well done Julie and Keith you have been prefect hosts!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bosayne Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosayne Guest House

Address: Atlantic Road, Tintagel PL34 0DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Tintagel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Tintagel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosayne Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable, homely and relaxing place to stay. Ideal location to explore Cornwall. Active environmentally aware B&B. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bosayne Guest House Tintagel, Cornwall, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bosayne Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.