We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trevenna Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tintagel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trevenna Lodge
Save
You added Trevenna Lodge to your Saves list
Castle Heights, Tintagel PL34 0DE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 23 Tintagel B&B and Inns
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couldn't be better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Recently stayed in Room 1. Clean, quiet, spacious room, comfortable bed, nice shower room. Plenty of teas, coffees and fresh mineral water provided in the room. Free parking (important in Tintagel) and just a few minutes walk from the coast and village. Breakfasts excellent, hostess went extra mile. Difficult dietary requirements catered for without fuss. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile



After a long, hot day on the south west coast path, the ice cold jug of water with lemon and ice waiting at reception desk was a real pleasure. Caroline, our hostess, was not sure exactly when we would be there, she just left there it there for us for when we walked in through the open front door ( ! )
This accommodation has recently been refurbished to a very high standard and it is also immaculately clean.
We also had one of the best breakfasts we have had in Cornwall with a good fresh fruit salad, local yoghurt and smoked salmon and scrambled egg.Excellent !
Definitely worth a visit.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varese, Italy
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Warm and welcoming place, Caroline and family have done an excellent job on the property, perfect in all aspects. We had room 4 in the attic with ocean view, really special (pay attention to the head, low beams!). Breakfast very good, price is more than ok.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Our stay at Trevenna Lodge was excellent; the staff was gracious and hospitable in every way.Staying at such a unique and beautiful place enhanced our trip.I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend to anyone visiting Tintagel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We really enjoyed staying there. The place is very well located close to the cattle and village center. The owner is very friendly and you feel that she really want to make you feel confortable and please you. The house decoration is very nice with very beautiful model boats and other nice objects related to the sea. There is plenty of nice books to read on Corwall on the table of the living room.The breakfast is very good. The parking is very convenient. It was perfect and we recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The atmosphere in the B&B is simply wonderful. The host, Caroline, provides a great range of breakfast options. You fill in a sheet the night before so you can have a different choice every day - amazing! We also received excellent recommendations about local places to eat and were even given towels to take with us to the beach. Perfect service!

One thing that makes this place stand out is its prime location. You can start walking up and down the beautiful north coast of Cornwall right from the doorstep. The view from your window can include a historic church up on the clifftop and the headland where King Arthur's castle once stood.

We stayed here with a party of five occupying the three rooms (3,4,5) on the top floor and felt very comfortable during our 4 night stay. The house has been recently renovated and is in pristine condition. The rooms are cleaned every day and there are facilities to make tea/coffee in your room which are restocked daily including bottled water which is great to take with you on your outings. The car park in front of the house is very generous and despite having a somewhat large hire car and four other cars being parked there, we could get in and out with ease.

The interior decoration of entire house is thoughtfully designed and features a consistent light palette of colours which reflects the seaside location. This just adds the cherry on top of an already perfect B&B experience.

I thoroughly recommend this place. Simply fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrapston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I have no hesitation in saying that this is the best bed and breakfast that we have stayed in. The room was spotless, the bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast was amazing. (Try the porridge with it's secret ingredient ... it is the best porridge I have ever had!) Caroline is the perfect hostess and her mother is also a lovely lady. Caroline gave us a great recommendation of where to eat in the evening so make sure you ask her. A very friendly, clean, comfortable, and welcoming place. Our son stayed there a week after us and he said the same.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trevenna Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevenna Lodge

Address: Castle Heights, Tintagel PL34 0DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Tintagel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Tintagel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trevenna Lodge offers a friendly and relaxing bed & breakfast and self-catering cottage in the stunning coastal village of Tintagel, North Cornwall.Ideally located in a quiet location just a two-minute walk from the centre of the village, Trevenna Lodge is a perfect base for visiting Tintagel's best attractions as well as for access to the South West Coastal Path and the rugged beauty of North Cornwall. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trevenna Lodge Tintagel, Cornwall, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trevenna Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.