We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful building!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King Arthur's Great Halls

King Arthur's Great Halls
Fore Street, Tintagel, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 16 things to do in Tintagel
Attraction details
Tintagel, , United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“wonderful building!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

I visited here with my 9 year old son. we both found the building fascinating & the stained glass Windows are beautiful. it can be chilly in the building & my son did find the naration a bit long but don't let that put you off visiting.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    14
    10
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice to see- cold though!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Went here some time back, interesting to look around, and all indoors so something to see when its raining, but I remember it being quite cold in there- its all stone inside! Take your jumper!!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Montana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“educational and fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I learned alot more about Arthur and the Round Table. It is very well done and the fact that it is on laylines is marvelous. I had my mother in-law stand on them (she is such a sceptic) and she said she felt marvelous like she was floating. I recommend everyone go there if nothing more but to stand on these incredible earth energy grids.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Fascinating place to get the feeling of King Arthur's time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This venue was fascinating. First stop is a room which is darkened and then large paintings of the King Arthur story and lighted as the commentary explains them. Very well done. Then you can move into the large hall itself. It is like you have been transported to the time with beatuiful Arthurian thrones and stained glass windows. We loved this place and the wonderful atmosphere that has been created.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is a very reasonably priced attraction. The story/legend of King Arthur is told by Robert Powell during a light show where interesting old paintings are used to portray each event. I found this a really quirky and interesting way to present the legend, and even our 3 year old was interested. The great hall itself is fabulous, with the round table and thrones and some stunning stained glass window art. I don't think it really matters whether this is history or mystery, it is an interesting place to visit.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Arthur's Great Halls also viewed

 
Tintagel, Cornwall
 

Been to King Arthur's Great Halls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King Arthur's Great Halls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.