We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very relaxed and enjoyable stay ......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tintagel Arms Hotel

Tintagel Arms Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Tintagel Arms Hotel to your Saves list
Tintagel Arms Hotel
Fore St, Tintagel, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 23 Tintagel B&B and Inns
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very relaxed and enjoyable stay ......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the hotel, The owners and staff were very friendly, hard-working and very happy to advise on the best places to visit. Our room was clean and comfortable and the food was excellent with the lovely breakfast setting us up for the day! The hotel is in a great location, handy for all the shops, cafes and Tintagel Castle and it is good value for money. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    18
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
6
50
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

we stayed at the hotel for 3 nights from 10/08/2012 - 12/08/2012. the hotel owners and staff were very friendly,the room was very clean and well decorated, the food was of exceptional quality, and very good value for money, we will definitley be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevenage
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We booked for a weeks stay after reading others reviews and wished we hadn't. When we arrived we had a nice welcome and were shown to our room which was large and was very clean. After unpacking my husband sat on the bed which collapsed under him. We looked under the bed to find it had been propped up with books which had slipped. I reported it and we were told that it had previously broken under an elderly couple and instead of getting it fixed had put books to try and hold the bed together. I said my husband had jarred himself.
We were shown to a much smaller room that we had to move the chair out of the way so we could get by.
The toilet wouldn't flush and even though we reported it 24 hours later nothing was done to fix it so had to report it again.
Four days after the bed experience I did say that I was concerned no one had had the courtesy to ask how my husband was and if every was ok. We were then left a bottle of wine in our room and a note to say if we wanted to speak to them then to get one of the staff to call them down. I did think they would have had the manners to come and see us at breakfast to check we were ok.
We would not visit Tintagel Arms Hotel again as it was not a very nice experience though the staff that work there are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the tintagel arms for two nights and I have to say it was pretty good value for money as it was very cheap. That Said you get what you pay for and this included a very average breakfast, noisy rooms due to traffic, a bed that was small if you are anywhere near six feet tall as I am. On the plus side to be balanced it's really well located and is clean. Rooms have been recently refurbished and bathroom was very good as it was large and nicely decorated. We didn't eat there after trying the breakfast as it Was all a bit tired. All in all I would avoid staying here and stay at the Cornishman inn up the road which is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javea, Spain
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Most of the pubs in Tintagel all offer the same type of meal so it was a welcome change to find one that went out of it's way to offer fresh and well cooked food.
Difficult to find a better meal in Tintagel at any price.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We spend a lot of holiday time around the UK and this is the best place we've stayed so far. So many things were excellent. It is a warm, welcoming place. The room was clean and very comfortable. The "en suite" was large enough to be another bedroom with a large, effective and easy to operate shower. The food was good (though not outstanding) and reasonably priced. The bar was friendly (as were the other customers - and it was very well supported - an indication in itself) with good local real ales. Nice too to come accross so "dog-friendly" a bar. The staff were always happy to help and clearly enjoyed working there. Tintagel, itself, was amazingly busy for so remote a place - a lovely little place altogether. Unfortunately, when we were there, the visibility was not good and the sea was fairly calm, so the castle (not much left now) was disappointing. This was, however, a lovely break in a holiday which involved so much driving.

Room Tip: I only saw our room but got the impression from other travellers that all the rooms were good. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

The room was nice, clean, and well stocked. The staff were very, very friendly and always made sure we were ok. Had dinner there one evening and it was one of the best home made pub meals I've had in a long time. Would happily recommend the place.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tintagel Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tintagel Arms Hotel

Address: Fore St, Tintagel, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Tintagel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Tintagel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tintagel Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tintagel Arms Hotel Cornwall, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tintagel Arms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.