We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Brilliant Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castle View

Castle View
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tintagel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Castle View
Save
You added Castle View to your Saves list
Castleview | Atlantic Road, Tintagel PL34 0DD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 23 Tintagel B&B and Inns
Herefordshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Brilliant Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

A friend and I stayed at Castle View for a weekend in July. The room was clean and spacious, with a fantastic sea view. Brian and Sandy were not only extremely friendly, but also a wealth of local information. The breakfast was superb. We will be going back for a longer stay in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stumbled across this Hotel after being rained out of our campsite, on arrival, Brian was very welcoming and showed us to our room and talked about the local area. The room was very clean as was the whole of the Hotel. During our stay Brian recommended us places to visit and sites to see, he was spot on every time with his local knowledge. You are smack in the middle of Tintagel, you step out of the door and your ready to go, no need to drive or park anywhere else if your exploring the local area, having said that every night we had a sound sleep, with no noise at all. The breakfast was very nice and every aspect was catered for. We had free parking over the road in the Public car park then later in the trip we had parking at the Hotel. All in all a great stay, fantastic service from the hosts, don't hesitate to book yourself in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

From a room with a window showing amazing sunsets over the ruins of Tintagel Castle, to delicious breakfasts, friendly hosts, and a fantastic location in the middle of town (including free parking!) Castle View was a brilliant place to stay. We visited the area on a whim and ended up staying for several days as the place was so nice. Brian gave us heaps of advice about the local things to see and do, and it was great to be able to come and go as we pleased with out own keys. I would definitely come here again.

We had a wonderful time at ‘Castle View’ and enjoyed the comfortable room, terrific view and attentive hospitality of our host. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We had a very enjoyable stay at Castle View. Brian and Sandy were incredibly kind and helpful and made us feel welcome. The room had an amazing coastal view, tea and coffee facilities, a TV and a wash basin (in addition to the very clean shared bathroom and 2 shared toilets). The breakfast was delicious and plentiful, a great start to every day of our stay.

We highly recommend Castle View and will definitely return if we visit Tintagel again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We came across Castle View B&B by chance, while searching for a nice B&B in Tintagel late in the evening (around 20:30). While I parked our car in a public car park, my girl friend knocked on the doors of some B&Bs and so she came to Castle View B&B. She just loved the view out of the bedroom - direct sight to Tintagel Castle with the sun setting - and so we booked. The bedroom was clean and the owners very friendly.

The English breakfast in the morning was very good, very English-ly. And we could even leave our car in the private parking space of the B&B after check-out while we were visiting Tintagel castle.

So, all in all, I definitely recommend staying here!

Room Tip: I don't remember the room number, but if available choose a room facing Tintagel castle (the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

First time we have stayed at this b&b, booked at the last minute, what a pleasant suprise,a real friendly b&b, we were made to feel very welcome, nice clean room comfortable bed, peaceful and relaxing, free parking, nicely situated for having a stroll around Tintagel to enjoy a meal and a few pints.would certainly stay again and would recommend to friends

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I would definitley stay at Castle View again, we didn't expect to get somewhere at such short notice and at such a reasonable price. Brain and Sandy are very nice people, they made myself,my mother-in-law and my daughter feel very welcome. Both Brain and Sandy had done a lot of research about different parts of the area to visit and where in Tintagel to go in the evenings for food. In the rooms are folders that they have made advertising the different areas to visit and a lttle bit of the history of Tintagel. The morning breakfast was lovely. I do intend going back again around the end of July, i just hope they have a room available.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Castle View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle View

Address: Castleview | Atlantic Road, Tintagel PL34 0DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Tintagel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Tintagel
Also Known As:
Castle View Tintagel, Cornwall, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.