We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab B&B !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coast House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coast House
Save
You added Coast House to your Saves list
16 Tregenna Terrace, St Ives TR26 2DL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
bristol
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fab B&B !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2010

Very rare to find such a gem of a B&B ! everything was perfect !! so clean and fresh, everything sparkled ! fab shower too !! again very rare...
we arrived for a 2 night stay on friday 15th jan...and we really didnt want to leave.....our room, the attic room was amazing !! yes the seagulls were noisy but hey ho...it really didnt matter...breakfast absolutely lovely !!! the whole B&B experience was the best we have ever had.....and would def go back again !! so if your looking for somewhere to stay, location, price, warm and welcoming, this is def the place to be, you will not be disappointed !!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
143
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2009

I arrived safely due to the brilliant instructuctions provided and was greated with a very friendly welcome. The room was exceptionally clean and the shower was very hot and powerful. There was everything you needed for a stay in st ives. The vegetarian breakfast was one of the best I have ever had and the owners are the nicest people.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

I was a little nervous about going on holiday alone, but Jane and Adrian really made me feel welcome. It was so lovely to have someone to chat to over breakfast and when I got back in the evening and especially useful to have their recommendations of things for me to do and places to eat. Great decoration, delicious breakfasts, the most sumptuous bed I think I've ever slept in and really friendly hosts; I'd definitely go back!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2009

We arrived in St Ives and the B&B we had booked had made a mistake and double booked. But the owner made sure we had a bed for the night. He took us to the Coast House and it left us feeling thrilled that the other one had double booked!!! The host Adrian gave us a lovely room with the BATH which is every walkers dream. The views are amazing from the B&B and the location is central yet really quiet. The breakfast consisted of top quality food and the linen smelt so yummy I had to ask Adrian what fabric softner he used!! Top quality B&B and fantastic value for money. We loved it so much we decided to stay another night. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

My wife and i have just returned from a short break in Cornwall. As part of our stay we had the pleasure of two days at Coast House in St Ives. Jane and Adrian were very welcoming and helpful regarding the local area,places to eat etc. The accomodation itself was comfortable and impeccably clean to say the least. Breakfast fresh cooked and superb quality. The bathroom facilities excellent,terrific shower!! We will certainly be recommending Coast House to friends, neighbours and anyone who cares to listen! Thanks once again........Coast House probably the best B&B In the world!
Rob & Katie Hirst, Barnsley,South Yorkshire

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

Jane and Adrian were great hosts,friendly and amusing with plenty of stories and jokes.Breakfast was excellent and although we were in a room which was not en suite our private bathroom was superb with a huge shower cubicle and powerful hot shower.The views over St Ives were magnificent and we were within easy walking distance of all the major attraction of St Ives.We were given terrific advice by Adrian about which restaurants to visit and would not hesitate to recommend The Coast House and hope we will be able to go there again soon.
Lesley and Stuart

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

The Coast House is just a short walk from St. Ives town centre. Its location on Tregenna Terrace makes it ideal for those who want to see the sights of St. Ives and spend time on it's golden sandy beaches without having to get in the car. This is particularly attractive if you're on a short break, as my girlfriend and I were.

Jane and Adrian are generous hosts, and made our stay as comfortable as one could wish for. They make a great team. Our room was spacious, bright, and decorated in a contemporary style.

Unfortunetely, inclement weather put the breaks on some of our activities but the Coast House made sure the stay was not a complete wash out. I'd recommend it to anyone.

Nick
Gloucestershire

P.S. Jane's scrambled eggs are the best!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coast House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast House

Address: 16 Tregenna Terrace, St Ives TR26 2DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast House B & B and holiday let is a newly refurbished townhouse, situated on Tregenna Terrace with ample parking nearby, offering very comfortable accommodation all year round. Our guest house and holiday let are situated on the seaward side of St Ives, offering arguably the most magnificent views across the town and harbour, the open Ocean, with breathtaking coastal scenery and beyond.Today it has been carefully restored, and our 4 rooms are light and airy with a contemporary feel. A varied breakfast menu is available each day and includes fresh fruit, a choice of cereals, yogurt, fruit juice, full English, smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, with vegetarian options always available. We source our food locally and only use free range eggs.Room only is also available for those guests who wish to enjoy our rooms a little longer. A warm relaxing welcome awaits you whether you are visiting St. Ives for a short break or a longer holiday ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coast House St Ives, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.