We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coast House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coast House
Save
You added Coast House to your Saves list
16 Tregenna Terrace, St Ives TR26 2DL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 103 St Ives B&B and Inns
Hinckley, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Only stayed for one night but couldn't fault anything from location, cleanliness, breakfast and friendliness of the hosts Jane & Adrian. We stayed in Room 4 - wonderful view over the Harbour and town. Would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
143
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We decided to go to Cornwall on a mini honeymoon, my husband must have searched hundreds of B&Bs then I heard a wow this is the one. He was impressed by the response he received and decided to book it. From the time we arrived both Jane and Adrian made us feel at home, we were welcomed with a card and bottle of bubbly - thank you. We had room 5, excellent, clean tidy bed was amazing and the view over harbour was outstanding.
The overall experience from the Coast House was impressive to say the least, including the breakfast may I add.....all I can say is if you want to come to Cornwall book this B&B, you won't be sorry. We intend to come back for longer next time..

Room Tip: Room 5 but I'm sure all are as impressive
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

From the first email to actually having the pleasure of staying with Jane and Adrian all I can say is the Coast house is much more than a B&B this is Jane and Adrians home but is also a place you call home for a short time my Wife Trisha and I were met with the nothing is too much trouble attitude that is alas so rare theses days and were made too feel very welcome Adrian is a very friendly guy who is more than happy to advise you on any aspect of your trip to St Ives or anything else the conversation may turn too and he has a genuine warm and caring personality!

Our room was immaculate and very comfortable with a fantastic view of the harbour they had even got us a card and a bottle of wine as this trip was part of our honeymoon breakfast is really good they use top quality produce and you can tell we would like to thank both Jane and Adrian for their hospitalliy and we left feeling like we had stayed with friends so thank you both again!

Room Tip: Room 5 has a superking bed and great views but I am sure all the rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Jane & Adrian have a beautiful place with a breathtaking view. They are the most perfect hosts and the breakfast was the best on our travel through the UK.

They give you lots of suggestions and we hope that you get to enjoy all the pubs of St. Ives.

Enjoy and surf!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Proprietors Adrian and Jane were perfect hosts,from our initial enquiry to our departure.Our rooms were lovely,fresh,bright and spotlessly clean.The beds were very comfortable,the sheets duvet and covers were good quality and very cosy.
The breakfast was first class,a variety of fresh fruits,cereals and juices followed by a choice of cooked to order, good quality produce-the scrambled eggs were delicious, coffee was freshly
filtered and served in a coffee pot.
Thank you all(not forgetting Anna)you have got it SO right.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Coast House, where Owners Adrian & Jane provided an experience that is not just a cut above the rest, but quite simply the best B & B we have ever stayed in.
The Town Centre and Harbour are but a 5 minute stroll away and our double room (and that of our friends) provided the benefit of views to the Harbour and the open sea beyond. Add to this the extremely valuable benefit of car parking just 50 metres down the road.
Cleanliness and value for money are two watch words we would definitely attribute to this business, although the word "business" does not appear to sit comfortably with the Owners, who seem to share in the pleasure during your stay. The rooms are well equipped and spotless and our en suite to the top floor bedroom, quite outstanding.
The choice, freshness, quality and presentation of the breakfast is truly fabulous. Best not to go fully into details, but we doubt that one could better this meal at any establishment anywhere - be it a modest B & B or luxury hotel.
Thankfully the word "skimping" does not enter the Owners thoughts or deeds as far as hospitality is concerned. We would also add that all the establishments, which we ate or drank at in the Town (many recommended by Adrian and Jane) provided a good and friendly level of service. Also, pleasingly noticeable that the Town and beautiful beaches are clean and well kept with hardly a sign of litter.
Paul Edwards from Torquay

Room Tip: We had two en suite rooms on first and second floors at the front. The former is an attic type, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Have just returned from a lovely 2 night stay a the Coast House.
Jane's breakfasts were lovely with a good choice of Traditional or
Smoked Salmon & Scrambled egg, etc. Our room had a lovely view
of St Ives Harbour. Will be down to see you again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coast House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast House

Address: 16 Tregenna Terrace, St Ives TR26 2DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast House B & B and holiday let is a newly refurbished townhouse, situated on Tregenna Terrace with ample parking nearby, offering very comfortable accommodation all year round. Our guest house and holiday let are situated on the seaward side of St Ives, offering arguably the most magnificent views across the town and harbour, the open Ocean, with breathtaking coastal scenery and beyond.Today it has been carefully restored, and our 4 rooms are light and airy with a contemporary feel. A varied breakfast menu is available each day and includes fresh fruit, a choice of cereals, yogurt, fruit juice, full English, smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, with vegetarian options always available. We source our food locally and only use free range eggs.Room only is also available for those guests who wish to enjoy our rooms a little longer. A warm relaxing welcome awaits you whether you are visiting St. Ives for a short break or a longer holiday ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coast House St Ives, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.