We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in St. Ives!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coast House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coast House
Save
You added Coast House to your Saves list
16 Tregenna Terrace, St Ives TR26 2DL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in St. Ives!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very nice BnB, well-situated in St. Ives with nice views over the harbour/sea. The hosts June and Adrian are very friendly, they serve a really good breakfast and are always happy to help you planning the day.
The house is very well restored, friendly and tidy. Couldn't be better, stay there!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
143
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We recently stayed here in May and had a fantastic time!!
Adrian and Jane are a lovely happy couple who made us feel really welcome.
The location is great as its easy walking distance to the beach or into St. Ives port.
Our kids loved the family room as they had their own adjoining room with 2 single beds!!
Breakfast was lovely, my daughter especially loved the scrambled eggs!!
Thanks Adrian and Jane for a Fabulous few days!!
Love
Julie and Andy Barnett
Xx

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Our stay with Jane & Adrian was excellent from the word go. Booking with them was a smooth and easy process, and upon arrival Adrian helped my boyfriend locate off street parking which was excellent as it is at a premium in St Ives. Our room was beautiful as was the whole B&B and they should be proud of the work they have clearly put in. The view out over St Ives from Coast House is outstanding and we were lucky enough to have this from our window. For a first trip this was a real bonus. Breakfast was excellent and the choice on offer excellent. My boyfriend enjoyed the full english with local meats and egg, and I had smoked salmon and scrambled eggs which were lovely. Adrian helped out with recommendations for places to eat which we took up and these too were excellent and a real help for those finding their way around. We would love to return to St Ives again one day and would definitely return to Coast House.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed Room 4 as the view was outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Recently stayed in this beautiful B&B for a birthday break with my partner. We booked Room 3 which doesn't have a seaview but is so beautifully cosy and light and when the view is right outside the front door, you don't miss it at all. The warm, friendly tone of our stay was set right from the off as we entered after arriving from the sleeper train from London. We were kindly allowed to leave our bags with Adrian & Jane and happily wandered off into St Ives for a thorough explore. I thoroughly recommend if you're coming off the sleeper train that you experience St Ives in the early morning quiet - a nice quiet brew by the harbour will start you off well! We eventually came back to go to our room for a bit of a rest and were overjoyed with the room. An amazingly comfortable bed, beautiful decor and I think probably one of the best showers I've ever had - the shower itself is huge! There was even a brilliantly convenient little wardrobe space to put your things away. The breakfasts we had each morning were extremely tasty. Some of the best smoked salmon I've ever had. They're extremely attentive over breakfast and care was taken over every little thing whilst being very relaxed. We were given some grand advice on the morning for local transport and come departure time were very sad to leave. I cannot recommend the Coast House highly enough. I will recommend it to anyone visiting St Ives, it's in an extremely prime location for town and public transport links. I hope it's not too long before the next time! Many thanks to you both.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had a fabulous weekend staying at Coast House starting with a welcome surprise of being collected by Adrian from the station.We had a ;lovely double room with an interconnecting twin room for our daughter ( with its own tv which she loved!)Breakfasts was delicious with high quality ingredients and plenty of fresh fruit.I would highly recommend this B and B - we are already planning a return trip!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portscatho, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were fortunate to stay during a sunny weekend in February, but even it wasn't I think we still would have enjoyed staying at the Coast House. A lovely bed, super clean en suite and welcoming and helpful hosts, what more could you ask for? Although it appeared that we would have to walk up and down hills, the town was reached very quickly. Very relaxing with lovely views

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Faultless, almost speechless. Our stay was welcoming from beginning to end. The rooms were clean (spotless), warm and probably the most comfortable stay ever. Both Jane and Adrian were welcoming and down to earth and had a wealth of knowledge about the area. The breakfast was cooked to order made with local and tasty ingredients and the fresh fruit was a bonus. I would recommend this b&b to anyone of any age and would say that you need to look no further than coast house.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coast House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast House

Address: 16 Tregenna Terrace, St Ives TR26 2DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast House B & B and holiday let is a newly refurbished townhouse, situated on Tregenna Terrace with ample parking nearby, offering very comfortable accommodation all year round. Our guest house and holiday let are situated on the seaward side of St Ives, offering arguably the most magnificent views across the town and harbour, the open Ocean, with breathtaking coastal scenery and beyond.Today it has been carefully restored, and our 4 rooms are light and airy with a contemporary feel. A varied breakfast menu is available each day and includes fresh fruit, a choice of cereals, yogurt, fruit juice, full English, smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, with vegetarian options always available. We source our food locally and only use free range eggs.Room only is also available for those guests who wish to enjoy our rooms a little longer. A warm relaxing welcome awaits you whether you are visiting St. Ives for a short break or a longer holiday ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coast House St Ives, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.