We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really special” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 27 The Terrace

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
27 The Terrace
Save
You added 27 The Terrace to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   27 The Terrace, St Ives TR26 2BP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 for 2 offer
Ranked #13 of 103 St Ives B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Such a nice place and in walking distance of the harbour & restaurants. Luxury rooms and amazing breakfast! The staff are lovely and do everything they can to make sure you have a nice stay. Really recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
89
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our little 'mini moon' after getting married. We booked a sea view room which was beautiful. Great decor and the bed was so comfy. Bathrooms were lovely great deep bath tub! Breakfast was amazing....so much choice with all local produce! Both my husband and I struggled to finish out fry ups there was so much there! if you want a luxury stay 5 mins walk from the town we recommend this place!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Planned a one night stay for my girlfriend and I, it couldn't have been more perfect! Got a parking space at the rear 2 hours before booking in, thankfully our room was ready. Julie welcomed us warmly and showed us around the wonderfully decorated building. Our room was the deluxe garden room, and although it didn't have the sea view, it was a lot quieter.
The bed was lovely, and an honesty bar in the dining room was a great idea if you wanted a drink in your room during the evening.
Breakfast was amazing again, lots of fresh fruits, pastries etc, we both had eggs Benedict and it was phenomenal.
We wish we could have stayed longer.

One tip we have is to get a burger at the Hub on the quay
And be careful of getting an ice cream, mine got snatched by a seagull!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Beautifully decorated B&B with stunning sea views. The beach is literally a 2 minute walk away, and the town centre a little more. All within easy reach. Bit of a steep walk back to the guest house but keeps you fit!

We stayed in the apartment next door which had fabulous sea views, was well equipped and decorated tastefully.

The staff at the B&B were incredibly friendly and courteous - nothing was too much trouble.

We really did have a fabulous three nights away and wouldn't hesitate recommending 27 The Terrace.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Spent the night at this beautiful decorated hotel with all modern facilities. The rooms were immaculate. The management was amazingly accommodating when having to deal with a medical emergency involving my wife's sciatica. Even prepared takeaway bacon sandwiches for the trip home.

Will highly recommend for a weekend getaway on the Cornish coastline!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The B&B is more like a hotel, in that the rooms have everything you could imagine, good big TV, even a nespresso machine and coffees. Julie was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts were particularly good. Convenient location, car park just outside which always had space for us, even when the B&B was full. I would recommend the rooms with a view rather than those in the basement (8 and 9 I believe). Whilst 9 was lovely and big, with a great bath, it did get a bit stuffy at times and the small window with a view onto the road wasn't ideal (but then you do pay less than the other rooms). Nonethless, we had a lovely stay there and would definitely go back. Thank you very much.

Room Tip: 3 was nice (with a view), 9 lovely and big, but a little stuffy (cannot open the window) and no view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I've said it before and I'll say it again and again, 27 The Terrace is THE most fantastic place to stay if you are planning a visit to St.Ives. We discovered this beautiful B&B in March when we stayed for three nights, and fell head over heels in love with not only the charm of the building, but the friendliness and 'home from home' feeling which Julie and her team create. So... we had another trip to 27 The Terrace in Oct for three nights, and have also just returned from an utterly magical three night stay over new year. Due to the terrible weather, our drive to St.Ives from the Isle of Wight was delayed into the evening by several hours but Julie was there on our arrival after 8pm to greet us and see us to our room. This meant so much.
We have recommended 27 The Terrace to four friends, all of whom have stayed there this year and loved the place as much as us.
Breakfast is wonderful, the rooms are great, the welcome is so friendly and warm, the location is ideal! I can't praise this place enough and my partner and I travel for work a lot so have stayed in a good few places! This one beats them all, no competition.

Room Tip: We have stayed in several rooms over our three visits. If you want the view but font mind a little t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 27 The Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 27 The Terrace

Address: 27 The Terrace, St Ives TR26 2BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Hotel Class:4 star — 27 The Terrace 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled above Porthminster beach with stunning views overlooking the beautiful waters of St Ives bay, this is one location you’re sure to love. We have 8 elegant and stylish en-suite bedrooms in our period Georgian house, and a studio apartment next door. There is free onsite parking, a private walled garden with sun terrace, and it's only a two minute stroll into town.... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
27 The Terrace Hotel St Ives
27 The Terrace St Ives, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 27 The Terrace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.