We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 27 The Terrace

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
27 The Terrace
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   27 The Terrace, St Ives TR26 2BP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 104 St Ives B&B and Inns
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I arrived on spec to a warm welcome, the room was far better than I expected given the price but the hotel is superb throughout I stayed two nights, the bed was more than comfortable, there was a superb breakfast both mornings and I will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
72
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plympton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My partner and I enjoyed a short but sweet stay (1 night bed and breakfast) and were very impressed. The room was beautiful and the bathroom was fabulous! Breakfast was excellent, with a variety of choice. Definitely a worthwhile stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife and I had very enjoyable stay at 27 The Terrace. The rooms are fantastically comfortable with no expense spared throughout the building. Breakfast was also excellent and there is parking which is very valuable in St Ives. My only observation is that the overall feeling is slightly corporate and lacks the personal touch that you get with a really good quality bed and breakfast. Don't get me wrong, the manager was spot on, very professional, friendly and accomodating, it just seemed a little soul less.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

we just stayed at the terrace for one night. booking was easy via email and from the beginning very helpful. the house is very beautiful from the in- and outside. the interior is nice, beds are super comfortable and everything is very clean. a fantastic full english breakfast was served in the morning. all that we would def. give 5 stars - unfortun. due to our late booking (same day) we only got a room towards the street :-( very very noisy, hard to fall asleep, hard to stay asleep ...such a pitty! if you don't mind the noise, go for the place or definately ask for a room facing the back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

beautiful place loved everthing about it .beds very comfy we had room no 5 overlooking the pretty garden .lovely breakfast the veiw from breakfast room is stunning .only a 10 min walk into st ives altough its a steep walk not so good coming back .brillant having parking as parking in st ives is a nightmare .would definately stay their again when we are on our next tour of cornwall

Room Tip: rooms on the front have lovley sea veiws but are smaller
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful room, super bathroom, lovely garden area at the rear to relax with a glass of wine before a short walk down into town for dinner. Beds comfy and great breakfast overlooking the bay. If we return to St ives wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We loved everything about this B&B. The decoration has been very well done so as to create the perfect balance of luxury and comfort.

Our room was beautiful (number 4) - such a perfect view to wake up to. The seriously comfy bed, nespresso maker and fab bathroom were just some of the things we liked.

On site parking was also very useful. Can't wait to return to St Ives and number 27.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 27 The Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 27 The Terrace

Address: 27 The Terrace, St Ives TR26 2BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Hotel Class:4 star — 27 The Terrace 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled above Porthminster beach with stunning views overlooking the beautiful waters of St Ives bay, this is one location you’re sure to love. We have 8 elegant and stylish en-suite bedrooms in our period Georgian house, and a studio apartment next door. There is free onsite parking, a private walled garden with sun terrace, and it's only a two minute stroll into town.... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
27 The Terrace Hotel St Ives
27 The Terrace St Ives, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 27 The Terrace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added 27 The Terrace to your Saves list