We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bosmorva” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bosmorva

Bosmorva
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bosmorva
Save
You added Bosmorva to your Saves list
Vicarage Lane, Lelant | St Ives, St Ives TR26 3EA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bosmorva”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I had a most gorgeous few days in St Ives made all the more wonderful because of the place I stayed at; Bosmorva in Lelant was top class, the decor was perfect and totally spotlessly clean. Ron & Stella were very welcoming and had a very relaxing way about them. Their garden is stunning and well established and I enjoyed sitting out on the balcony to admire it and listen only to the birds; peaceful. Bathroom is so luxurious only the smell of gorgeous breakfast could beckon me to leave it. Delicious breakfast indeed, which set me up for my days of exploring Cornwall. I shall be returning without a doubt.
I would recommend Bosmorva to everyone it is a real treat.

Room Tip: The en suite room is exquisite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Was given the contact details for Bosmorva from a B & B up the road which was full. Absolutely fantastic! The standard of accommodation was exceptional and the bathroom was to die for! Fab balcony overlooking the estuary and the breakfast was second to none. Beautiful house, gorgeous surroundings - well done and thank you Stella and Ron. Cannot recommend this place enough

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We found this B&B by chance and it was a marvellous discovery. Everything was perfect and Stella and Ron were very friendly. We immediately decided to stay two nights instead of one.
The breakfast is very nice and the house is lovely (so British!) Many thanks, Stella and Ron!
Antonella and Maurizio from Verona-Italy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stella & Ron were very nice an welcoming and took good care of us during our stay! I would recommend this B&B to anyone! A little overview:

Accommodation: Superb! Me and my family moved into the double and one single room Bosmorva offers. Both rooms were connected through a balcony with an amazing view over the surrounding area. The rooms were clean, relatively spacious and fully equipped (TV, electric kettle, glasses, bedding towel etc.). The bathroom is all new and nice, even equipped with a bathtub for a hot bath after returning from a long walk from the beach(es)! If you come with a car, you can easily park it in front of the house.

Location: Great for daytrips to St Ives or the close by beaches. The closest beach is a 15 ~ 20 minute walk away. Good walkers could even make their way from Bosmorva all along to St Ives following the coast path. If you don't feel like walking you could hop onto the train (train station lies within a 5 ~ 10 minutes walking distance from Bosmorva), which will take you to several stops along the coast (e.g. Carbis Bay, St Ives).

Breakfast: Delicious! Tea, fruit juice, coffee, fresh fruits, cornflakes, toast, fish & eggs (you could also choose an English breakfast)... - everything was just fine!

Price: It is not the cheapest B&B you'll find around that area, but it is worth the money!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

My partner and I arrived in St. Ives early in the morning. We searched all over, and heard about Bosmorva through word of mouth. It was the greatest discovery we ever made. The breakfast was amazing. The accomodations were amazing. The company was fantastic, and the gardens beautiful and full of romance. I would reccomend this B and B to anyone who wants to get away form the hustle and bustle of city life and relax and chill. I have traveled all over the United States and United Kingdom and have never found a B and B this exquisite. Don't question it just stay there. Best Regards, Clinton and Racheal :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Stella and Ron Modell have only recently opened Bosmorva to guests and it is a superb place to stay. They are the perfect hosts, sharing their beautiful home and magical garden with warmth and friendliness. We arrived as strangers and left as friends. St Ives is a short, scenically-stunning train ride away, so no parking nightmares and the house is very easy to find: wonderful if you've had a long drive like we had. Breakfasts were amazing and there were lots of extra little touches to make the visit special. Denis the dog is a real character! Highly recommended, and on my list of Must Go Back. You won't be disappointed if you are looking for a comfortable, stylish place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2006

Tucked away in the village of Lelant, about 4 miles outside of St Ives, Bosmorva offers gorgeous views of the river and the beautiful garden. Just a 5 minute walk from the train station which takes you directly into St Ives in about 10 minutes, which passed quickly as you admire the beautiful scenery.

The rooms are beautifully decorated - v Cath Kitson - and the bathroom is to die for! Bring the bath oils! Very worthy of it's place in Alistair Sawday's Special Places to Stay, Wendy & Colin absolutely make this B&B. You couldn't ask for a warmer welcome or more caring hosts. Over a fantastic breakfast we were offered help & advice on where to go, what to do, provided with maps of local walks and given insight into the best kept secret in St Ives ... the Porthminster Beach Cafe. Not a cheap eat, but by far and away the best meal in St Ives (& possibly Cornwall!).

  • Liked — Colin & Wendy (and the bed)
  • Disliked — Distance from St Ives (but really only bus or train ride away)
  • Tips/Secrets — Porthminster Beach Cafe
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bosmorva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosmorva

Address: Vicarage Lane, Lelant | St Ives, St Ives TR26 3EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Bosmorva St Ives, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bosmorva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.