We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in a first class B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eleven Sea View Terrace

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eleven Sea View Terrace
Save
You added Eleven Sea View Terrace to your Saves list
11 Sea View Terrace, St Ives TR26 2DH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in a first class B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Super stay in a stylish and comfortable B&B! The location of this B&B lives up to its name - it has the most amazing views over st ives. It is a great location - near the centre of town and beaches. Great walk down and a couple of pounds in a taxi if you don't fancy the walk back up hill!

The interior throughout is immaculate. It is decorated to a very high standard and has excellent facilities. I was in the smaller of the 3 rooms and there was still room for a seating area with 2 comfy armchairs. My room also had a little terrace which was a perfect suntrap to chill out on. The en suite was of a high spec. Communal areas were equally well presented.

The owner, Grahame was a super host - friendly and helpful - and happy to prepare breakfast an hour before normal time! Breakfast had a good choice and was excellent.

For the standard of accommodation and service this was a really good value for money B&B.

I would certainly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
154
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was our second visit to this luxury B&B in St Ives and we again stayed in Suite One with magnificent views across the harbour. As last year, we were very impressed with Grahame's beautiful home, and with the overall standard of accomodation, food and hospitality provided at Number Eleven. Nothing is too much trouble, with parking well organised, and a take away breakfast thoughtfully provided for us as we had to leave early on the last morning.The decor is immaculate, the bed was one of the most comfortable we have stayed in (and we travel a lot!), and waking with the harbour views from your pillow just can not be beaten.Very convenient but in a lovely quiet location, what more could you want for a chill out break? We wouldn't stay anywhere else when we visit St Ives.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our first visit to St Ives and we fell in love with the town and especially our accomodation. Grahame has a lovely home and makes his guests very welcome. Our room at the top was beautiful with fantastic views over the harbour. It contained everything we needed for a comfortable and relaxing stay. Breakfast was excellent with a superb choice. Being lucky with the weather, we were also able to sit on the terrace in the afternoon and early evening. Graham ensured we understood our way round the town and were pointed in the direction of some first class restaurants. We also enjoyed wandering through the galleries of St Ives, the Tate and especially the Barbara Hepworth Gallery. There's plenty to do in this area and we hope to return soon!

Room Tip: Front suites have best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was our third visit to 11 Sea View Terrace. Just as fabulous as usual. The house is immaculate! The hospitality second to none. Breakfast is delicious! Rooms at the front have a fantastic view. Hope to return next year, just wished I had enough holiday to return this year.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely. Rooms at the front have sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcs
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was out first visit to St. Ives this year - so in need of serious R&R. As always, the welcome from Grahame was wonderful, the accommodation spotless and we managed to get Suite 1 for our three night stay - so the view was pretty amazing too! It's great to wake up to sunshine over the harbour (the weather managed to stay fine - miracles do happen).

The town was pretty busy, but we managed to find dinner reservations at the restaurants without too much of an issue - although its starting to get to the point in the year where you best book ahead.

Departed 100 times more relaxed than we arrived - so mission accomplished!
Looking forward to a repeat visit - once the summer crowds have depleated.

Room Tip: Suite 1 is amazing, Suite 2 is also has really good use of space and a great view. Suite 3 is at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed in suite 3, which has it's own terrace. The room was lovely and had everything we needed. The only thing that would have improved our stay, would have been a sea view room, but unfortunately they where all booked up. Grahame & John made us very welcome and gave us a map and list of restaurants to try, which was very useful and thoughful. They really make the effort to make sure you enjoy your stay.

I was anxious about booking one of the more expensive B&B's that I had seen, but it was certainly worth the money. So many little extra's such as a choice of cooked breakfasts (which where also very nicely done), a telly with DVD and ipod docking facility, wild flowers on the breakfast table, wide selection of DVD's you could borrow, fresh milk in the fridge...I could go on!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Spent a few days with my wife in St. Ives after a transatlantic cruise. Our hosts were terrific and they keep a lovely place with great views of the town and harbour. Breakfast was uniformly excellent with a number of choices. Bed was very comfortable and we both slept well. Hated to leave as we had hardly made a dent in the restaurants in town. We usually took a short taxi ride to town center (about GBP 4.50) as the town is hilly, streets narrow, and parking difficult but you can walk it with minimal trouble if you're physically OK. Americans are atypical in this part of Cornwall and I always find that an advantage on holiday as I look for something different. Hope to return some day to an excellent B&B run by good guys.

Room Tip: View of town and harbour are on the 2nd and 3rd floor (British 1st and 2nd). Be sure you can walk s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eleven Sea View Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleven Sea View Terrace

Address: 11 Sea View Terrace, St Ives TR26 2DH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Eleven Sea View Terrace Hotel St Ives
11 Sea View Terrace
Eleven Sea View Terrace St Ives, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eleven Sea View Terrace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.