We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what a luxury hotel should be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaforth B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaforth B&B
Skidden Hill, St Ives TR26 2DU, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE TATE/HEPWORTH
Ranked #7 of 104 St Ives B&B and Inns
Kent
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Just what a luxury hotel should be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

Beautiful spacious room with amazing sea views. Decorated and dressed in a luxurious and romantic way. Located within minutes of everything in St Ives. Great breakfasts, charming, friendly hosts who gave great advice on local restaurants. Room included fridge, wine glasses, corkscrew, chocoates, everything you want from a luxury hotel and do not usually get.
We had never stayed in a guest house before, but this quality of accomodation has converted us, we will be back very soon.

Chris & Lynn - Kent

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    236
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
193
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
uk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

My Partner and I stay at the Seaforth Once or Twice a year for our mid and anniversary every year both in May and November which is great because we see St Ives in both seasons, and we stay in the same room every time. Debbie and her husband (sorry I can't remember your name........John i think) are so welcoming that the last mid year trip we were welcomed with a lovely glass of wine! And the following morning we were met by the lushious smells of Coffee and breakfast cooking.....................i would recommend the cooked breakfast as a great start to the day.
Thank you so much Debbie and we will see you again later in the year x

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

Carl and Debbie are absolutely fantastic! They had just the right balance of friendliness and privacy; good local tips and amazing breakfasts!!! Stayed 7 nights and had a great time, would definitely stay again and would recommend to everyone!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

This wonderful B & B lives up to all the good reviews on Trip Advisor. The rooms are well decorated and really cosy. We had the apartment which comprised of two large rooms, one with a very comfortable sofabed and the other with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. It was two minutes walk from the beach and couldn't have been in a better location. We didn't have a sea view as we were on the ground floor, but I imagine the view from the upper rooms is superb. Debbie and Carl were wonderful hosts and the breakfast was delicious and really beautifully presented. Just wish that we could have stayed for longer, but will definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

We had a lovely couple of nights at Seaforth. Debbie and Carl were very helpful and friendly; a really lovely couple! Seaforth is ideally located for beaches and town centre but on a quiet road. Amazing view from our room. Delicious breakfasts, rooms tastefully furnished. Hope to return.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

As regular visitors to the uk, our trips to St Ives would not be complete without a stay at Seaforth.
Everything from the beautiful house and it's superb location to the friendly and helpful owners, is first class. Fantastic sea views from all rooms, tranquil surroundings and tastefully furnished. The breakfast in the wonderfully sunlit dining room is well worth leaving the lazy comfort of the large sumptuous beds.
The only downside is checking out of this St Ives gem, that's why we keep coming back for more.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

Beautiful location, lovely clean rooms, friendly hosts and delicious breakfasts. Perfect!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seaforth B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaforth B&B

Address: Skidden Hill, St Ives TR26 2DU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaforth Boutique B & B Offers you amazing seaviews from your room overlooking St Ives Bay and the surrounding beaches.All of our rooms have fridges providing you with water and fresh milk for your complimentary tea and coffee making facility,or to chill your favourite wine or beer.We offer a choice of freshly prepared cooked breakfasts.Our Guesthouse is less than a mins walk from the seafront, superb restaurants,bars and art galleries.You can also take advantage of our free entrance to The Barbara Hepworth Museum.Seaforth is the perfect base to explore the southwest coast and all it has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaforth Hotel St Ives
Seaforth B&B St Ives, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaforth B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Seaforth B&B to your Saves list