We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Bed Luxury Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaforth B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaforth B&B
Save
You added Seaforth B&B to your Saves list
Skidden Hill, St Ives TR26 2DU, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE TATE/HEPWORTH
Ranked #5 of 103 St Ives B&B and Inns
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxury Bed Luxury Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed three nights at the Seaforth whilst attending a friends wedding. The room was stylish and wonderfully presented - as was the rest of the guest house. Every morning we had delicious breakfast with great cereals yoghurts and fresh fruit, not to mention the full english. Which set us up for all the walking along the sandy beaches. The location was perfect, just a minute from the main shopping areas and very close to the beaches. Debbie and Carl made us feel very welcome and suggested some great places to eat and drink. St Ives is an Idyllic location for a short stay or longer holiday. You wont find a better guest house than the Seaforth.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
212
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waltham Abbey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We arrived here at the end of a 21 mile coastal walk in 60 mph winds and driving rain to be greeted by Debby at saying "I have upgraded your room - thought you might appreciate the luxury of a bath after your long day walking!" What music to our ears!! The room was beautiful, the bathroom cabinet full of luxury smellies, the bed was huge and so comfortable and view was amazing. Breakfast the following morning was also a wonderful experience with candles lit througout the hall way, a stunning dining room annd a fab breakfast. Frankly this house is so lovely I wouldn't want to share it with a load of passing strangers - but they do and with great charm and helpfulness. Carl even wrote out a list of all his favourite restaurants/pubs/ice cream stops and must see views we would be passing on the rest of our walk. Talk about going the extra mile!

Room Tip: Room 3 had an amazing view and a huge bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed for a night in a beautiful and luxurious room with spectacular sea views( some through the bathroom, too). Debbie and Carl are very friendly and helpful and suggested a great place for dinner. They made us feel special by serving breakfast in a romantic setting. This guest house is a veritable treasure trove of beautiful collectibles , tastefully arranged. I would highly recommend it as a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for just one night at the start of a walking tour, and we found it a wonderful place to stay. Carl and Debbie were very friendly and welcoming. In fact, when we arrived, there was a note on the front door addressed to us with instructions in case they didn't hear us knocking. The room was tastefully decorated, and had a beautiful view to the sea. Breakfast was made to order, and couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We had the most wonderful short stay. Carl & Debbie couldn't have been friendlier & more welcoming. Our room (no 3) had stunning views and was furnished in a very tasteful way; chairs are in the bay window to make the most of it. We loved all the little touches, chocolates on the cushion, water & milk in the fridge, very snuggly dressing gown.....ticket passes to the Tate Gallery & Barbara Hepworth museum a lovely idea.
The breakfast was delicious-the bacon was the best we have ever had!
We found having the car park space with the ticket pass very helpful too,
With out doubt we will return, we just loved it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warfield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in April 2013, this is a very, very good guest house, the best we've stayed in on our 5th visit, large double aspect room, big bathroom and an impressive outlook over St Ives. Breakfast was a really good quality, full English breakfast, various other breakfast options available. Carl is a really good bloke, gave us loads of advice on the best places to visit when out and about. Highly recommended. many thanks Ricky & Abi

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Just come back from a weekend to 'celebrate' my 50th birthday. We stayed in Room 1 which has great views over the harbour and up to The Island. The room is a good size and comfortable with plenty of hanging space and the decor and little personalised touches make it extra special. Seaforth is in a great location - a short walk to the harbour, beaches and shops and just round the corner from the station. It also has car parking spaces in the station car park - what a bonus. Carl and Debbie are great hosts, very knowledgeable about the area and clearly conduct extensive research in to the best places to eat!! The breakfasts are wonderful. Overall the best place we have stayed in St Ives. To top it all Carl's ability to name the Wimbledon 1988 FA cup winning team was the cherry on the icing of an exceptionally nice cake

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaforth B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaforth B&B

Address: Skidden Hill, St Ives TR26 2DU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaforth Boutique B & B Offers you amazing seaviews from your room overlooking St Ives Bay and the surrounding beaches.All of our rooms have fridges providing you with water and fresh milk for your complimentary tea and coffee making facility,or to chill your favourite wine or beer.We offer a choice of freshly prepared cooked breakfasts.Our Guesthouse is less than a mins walk from the seafront, superb restaurants,bars and art galleries.You can also take advantage of our free entrance to The Tate St Ives & The Barbara Hepworth Museum.Seaforth is the perfect base to explore the southwest coast and all it has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaforth Hotel St Ives
Seaforth B&B St Ives, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaforth B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.