We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely - top class accommodation with warm welcome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaforth B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaforth B&B
Save
You added Seaforth B&B to your Saves list
Skidden Hill, St Ives TR26 2DU, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE TATE/HEPWORTH
Ranked #5 of 103 St Ives B&B and Inns
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely - top class accommodation with warm welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

My partner and I stayed at The Seaforth the last week in October for 3 nights - accidentally went during the end of half term week! The hotel was a lovely, quiet retreat from a very busy town. The sea views are amazing and Debbie and Carl's attention to detail made our stay with them very special. There are lovely personal touches throughout the house and yummy breakfasts with lots of choice - including smoked salmon and scrambled eggs as an alternative from the equally impressive full English. Would definitely recommend to anyone and would love to go back again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
212
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

stayed at seaforth again, fourth time this year. cannot say anything but fantastic. Debbie and
Carl are so caring about their guests. They cannot do enough for you. Standards are so high I do not want to go anywhere else. Its like home from home. Thanks both see you in february. cannot wait.
Lin and Barry Avey

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We have just got back from a few days in St. Ives. We stayed at Seaforth. Fantastic! Debbie and Carl are so welcoming, helpful and as for the breakfast WOW.

Thank you Debbie and Carl for your hospitality. We WILL BE BACK!

Kim and Ian Goose

Room Tip: Got to have the seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Lovely B&B - stunning views (but you pay for them!) Room had a sloping floor so not the best night's sleep. Probably not the best in terms of value (stayed in many B&Bs with equally stunning views along the SWCP) but a pleasant night's stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed at the Seaforth during the recent hot spell , and it was a fabulous choice!!
The owners Debbie and Carl were polite and helpful but not overbearing and they gave us some great tips for the local amenities, which helped make it a marvellous weekend.
We had the apartment on the ground floor which was spacious, stylish and spotlessly clean.
As it was our first trip to St Ives, we knew nothing about the town or the hotels, but we struck lucky with the Seaforth, it is centrally located and in an ideal position for beaches, bars and restaurants.
The room had a beautifully decorated en-suite bathroom with a power shower to die for, the bedroom was fantastic with a king size bed and tasteful furnishings.
There was a TV in the bedroom AND the apartment lounge and we also had wi-fi.
Breakfast was superb, in a wonderful dining room with views over the bay. All in all the Seaforth is a superb guest house and is run with real style and panache by a warm and friendly couple.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

This little gem of a B&B hold 2 other gems within, in the form of Carl and his smile and Debbie hostest with the mostest. I stayed for 3 night in this this beauitful victorian house and it is very decorated as soon as you this B&B, i stayed in a very comfortable room with a fantasic view of the the harbour. The Seaforth without a doubt felt like home away from home. Carl and Debbie are a hive of fantasic and helpful information, not just about St Ives but of Cornwall. The main harbour which is only 2-3 mins away walking, is filled with some absolutly fantasic restaurast and pubs. and it is a pretty harbour.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Carl and Debbie couldn't have been more helpful. This is a great B&B in a terrific location in a wonderful town.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaforth B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaforth B&B

Address: Skidden Hill, St Ives TR26 2DU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaforth Boutique B & B Offers you amazing seaviews from your room overlooking St Ives Bay and the surrounding beaches.All of our rooms have fridges providing you with water and fresh milk for your complimentary tea and coffee making facility,or to chill your favourite wine or beer.We offer a choice of freshly prepared cooked breakfasts.Our Guesthouse is less than a mins walk from the seafront, superb restaurants,bars and art galleries.You can also take advantage of our free entrance to The Tate St Ives & The Barbara Hepworth Museum.Seaforth is the perfect base to explore the southwest coast and all it has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaforth Hotel St Ives
Seaforth B&B St Ives, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaforth B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.