We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really good ice cream” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moomaid of Zennor

Moomaid of Zennor
1 Wharf Road, St Ives TR26 1LG, England
+44 1736 799285
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 122 Restaurants in St Ives
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert
Description: We are a small family business making ice cream and sorbet on our farm just 5 miles away. Fresh milk from our 100 cows, Rodda's cream and the finest ingredients are mixed by hand for a rich and luxurious ice cream. We love coming up with new, exotic flavours like Pina Colada and our famous Shipwreck ... We also serve freshly ground coffee and homemade cakes and cream teas plus our legendary sundaes - perfect to enjoy on our small terrace overlooking the harbour. Open year round, from 10 till late over summer. Also parlour on Porthtowan Beach.
Nyon, Switzerland
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“really good ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Made on a local farm, this was really tasty ice-cream. Very creamy taste and good flavour. Superior to most I have eaten.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    19
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Never disappoints. Moomaid is our favourite ice cream EVER. Don't miss the Dark Chocolate Sorbet, and Shipwreck flavours. Yum.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bollington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Ice Cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Best ice cream in St Ives by far, make sure you visit and are hungry if you try one of the sundaes! Really busy but try and get a seat outside so that you can watch the world go by as you relax with your ice cream.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenton
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best table in St Ives”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Sitting on the terrace with a "shipwreck" and a good cappuccino is a very special treat.Watching the world go by with the most creamy ice cream imaginable.Bliss.Friendly service the icing on the cake.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amaze-balls!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Simply just perfect!
Had a lovely time here with amazing ice cream
Thank you so much will re visit again soon :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moomaid of Zennor also viewed

 
St Ives, Cornwall
 

Been to Moomaid of Zennor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moomaid of Zennor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.