We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Wetherspoons!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Hain Line

The Hain Line
Tregenna Place, St Ives, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 118 restaurants in St Ives
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Liverpool
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Another Wetherspoons!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

In the area visiting and we traditionally go to Curry Nite at home. We come to this area every year but this outlet was not here last time so gave it a try.
I know they are all the same made meals but we have been in a few of wetherspoons and they do vary.
I',m pleased to say it was very modern, bright and the staff were very pleasant & helpful. The poor girl behind the bar had to go downstairs to get my chosen beer.
Now Wetherspoons that looks bad, why is it not available upstairs?
Other than that good visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    21
    38
    15
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Standard Fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

You cannot fault the value for money but I would willingly pay a bit more for a bit of atmosphere. The food is ok but nothing to write home about,

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bredon
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good hot choc”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Very reasonably priced & no fuss experience. Good hot chocolate on a winters day. Very interesting to read about the Hain line too!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We ate there on New Year's Eve as we couldn't get in at our chosen restaurant. The staff (in fancy dress) were efficient and friendly and the food was very good. Well done Wetherspoons.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Shocking!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The restaurant is generally modern, but not particularly clean or tidy..! We placed our food order at the bar ..... waited for 35 minutes, only to be then told there was no availability of our choice of meal. The waitress was very apologetic, and then took our alternative order. After another 20 minutes, she reappeared to inform us that this choice was also not available. At this point we asked for a refund, which also took an age to sort out!! So... overall, I would say AVOID!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hain Line also viewed

 

Been to The Hain Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hain Line, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.