We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boskerris Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boskerris Hotel
Save
You added Boskerris Hotel to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boskerris Road, St Ives TR26 2NQ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in St Ives
Certificate of Excellence 2014
UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

What a gem of a hotel!.... To say I am hard to please is an understatement so for me to be writing this review is tribute to Boskerris! My husband and I stayed in one of the seaview rooms which was a delight, to open the curtains in the morning and look over the bay was just beautiful.. There was 8 of us that stayed over the weekend for my sisters 40th birthday which happened to be one of the warmest weekends so far this year which was amazing. The staff at Boskerris cannot do enough for you, Saffron front of house and Rob the barman are a credit to the hotel. The decor and furniture at Boskerris are just lovely with calming tones of creams and pale blues giving the hotel a real beach feel but also luxury... The breakfast was a real treat and the staff are happy to accommodate you with whatever you want even if you want something not on the menu. In the evenings we went to st Ives for dinner were we dinned at the Porthminster cafe and alba which were both a wonderful dinning experience. I cannot recommend this hotel enough not just for the hotel but the staff and beautiful st Ives! All I can say is we will be back!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the seaview rooms which are defiantly worth paying a little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    36
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
63
423
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Titchfield
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Amazing hospitality and food- outstanding breakfasts.
A great location to explore St Ives and there are plenty of ideas available at the hotel.
The river toyr from Truro to Falmouth was tecommended to us and was a wonderful suggestion.
We only had a short stay so didnt get everything done but that's good- there is no rush.
We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I found the Hotel Boskerris from Trip Advisor and I have to say that the hotel completely lived up to its reviews! I went back and forth over whether to stay in a B&B in the middle of St. Ives or a hotel a mile or so out of town and I am so glad I chose the latter. The hotel is so professionally run, and the staff could not have been nicer, more accomodating or more customer-oriented. The hotel itself is beautiful. I stayed in a deluxe room with a king size bed (it was an amazingly comfortable bed/mattress - more comfortable than hotels charging triple the Boskerris nightly rate!) and an incredible bathtub. The hotel is very modern and matches exactly the pictures displayed on Trip Advisor. I had a fantastic view of the sea from my window as well. The hotel is very well maintained and the color scheme is very serene and beach-y. The breakfast at the hotel was delicious as well, with such attentive service by the wait staff. I just loved the Boskerris. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The deluxe suites face the ocean and have an incredible view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

After the sense of formality of staying at larger hotels, Boskerris immediately put us at ease - wonderful welcoming staff and delightful position overlooking Carbis Bay. They couldn't do enough for us, but in an unobtrusive yet cheerful way. George's local itinerary notes were particularly useful. This is a special part of the world, and wish we could return.

Room Tip: We chose an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

....more, lots more. The Boskerris does exactly what it says it will do...provide you with comfort, views, good food, relaxed, unstuffy atmosphere, but more than this, the exemplary staff, without exception, were good humoured and kindness itself. The hotel exudes a generosity of spirit throughout, which is also included the literature, recommending good places to eat, places to go, views to see, walks to do. The lounge was welcoming and relaxed, and the views over Carbis Bay breathtaking.
The breakfast was one of the best we have ever had in any hotel, anywhere...and we waddled home having had a great break and a fabulous time.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view...it is worth it, but don't despair if you don't, the view from the deck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Booking Boskerris for my 40th Birthday celebrations with close friends and family turned out to be perfect. The service was exceptional. I asked if they could provide canapés and champagne on the terrace which was one of the highlights of the trip. special mention to Rob who could not do enough for us. Breakfast was great even with a demanding group they again surpassed expectations. Rooms lovely. A brilliant location in st Ives. Simply good for the soul. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is probably a "boutique" hotel with a strong personal touch. The staff were eager to please and we left as very satisfied guests.
The rooms are extremely comfortable, and I suspect that most have a panoramic view. There is a contemporary, stylish feel to the accommodation, with all the comforts that a traveller could want, and also a guest lounge area with an outdoors area and panoramic views of the sea and coast. The comfort of the bed almost guarantees a good night's sleep.
Breakfast was a significant part of the overall enjoymwent of the stay - the use of local produce is a highlight, and the buffet is served stylishly, with hot food prepared to order.
It is just a short drive to St Ives (possibly even walking distance) and this hotel would be a great base for a visit to lower Cornwall. Land's End is not far away.
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Check that your room has a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boskerris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boskerris Hotel

Address: Boskerris Road, St Ives TR26 2NQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in St Ives
#2 Family Hotel in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boskerris Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boskerris is a contemporary, boutique hotel with a relaxed Mediterranean style. The hotel has fifteen elegant and stylish bedrooms, most with outstanding panoramic ocean views.The hotel is nestled in the Cornish coastline, on the edge of St Ives. Discreetly set in one and a half acres in a unique position, with the decked terrace being the perfect vantage point to admire the views across St Ives Bay from Godrevy Lighthouse to St Ives harbour. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boskerris Hotel St Ives, Cornwall
Boskerris St Ives

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boskerris Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.