We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE THIS LITTLE GEM” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bumbles Tea Room

Bumbles Tea Room
The Digey, St Ives, England
01736 797977
Improve this listing
Ranked #92 of 118 restaurants in St Ives
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Bearsted
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS LITTLE GEM”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

My sister in law recommended this place to me and she was soo right,a little gem of a place.We sat outside on the quaint little terrace albeit small had a great cream tea,my boys loved the hot chocolate topped with cream and marshmellows.Tucked away not far from the very busy Fore Street,worth a visit.Toilet inside is spotless too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    20
    14
    9
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Afternoon Tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have a day trip into St Ives, and I made a point of arriving early to ensure I could have the gluten free afternoon tea (ok.. Eleven in the morning!). Was really lovely!! Everyone else enjoyed our stop off there too.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A quaint little tea shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

We happened on this tea shop after visiting the Tate. We sat outside in the sunshine in a small patio area. It was a little bit cramped & a couple of the tables were at precarious angles, but that added to the charm. We ordered at the bar & our food & drinks arrived promptly despite it being busy. Our sandwiches were freshly prepared & the bread tasty. A huge pot of tea with enough for 6 cups went with it. All in all, very pleasant.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant! Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We've visited bumbles twice now. Once for a cream tea and once for lunch. Both times the food was excellent. The scones were beautiful and we all had crab salad yesterday. Just delicious! Such good value for money as well. Lovely, friendly staff and a lovely family atmosphere.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“cream tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

lovely litte cafe just round corner from beach, had cream tea lovely and good value. good atmosphere pleasant staff, good choice of tea and coffee,cakes and snacks.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bumbles Tea Room also viewed

 

Been to Bumbles Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bumbles Tea Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.