We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cornish Deli

The Cornish Deli
3 Chapel Street, St Ives, England
01736 795100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 122 Restaurants in St Ives
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Seafood, Café, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The Cornish Deli exists to bring to best quality Cornish and regional produce to its customers.If you want fantastic quality local meats, cheeses, seafood, fruit and vegetables, snacks and regional specialities, the Cornish Deli is for you.Incorporated with the Cornish Deli, is the The Deli Cafe offering hot and cold drinks, brunches, lunches, afternoon tea, and Evening Meals. As well as providing lots of wonderful foods and drinks, the Cornish Deli is home to the Deli Cafe. The Deli Cafe offers delicious drinks including Lavazza coffee, brunches, lunches, afternoon tea and Evening Meals. All food can be eaten in or take-away. The Deli Cafe is open every day, and in the summer evenings from Tuesday to Sunday. It is fully air conditioned and fuly licensed, providing the perfect sanctuary away from the often busy St. Ives streets.
Bristol
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Found this little place during our trip to st Ives. Decided to have breakfast which was a good choice as it was really good! My partner opted for eggs and mushrooms and I went for the full breakfast! Freshly cooked and great taste, it really was good. Quirky decor and nice relaxing space for the morning. Looking forward to coming back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    48
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Outstanding Little Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We came across this place out of the blue when we were starving on our recent visit to St Ives. The sandwiches were out of the world, so full of ingredients and the cream tea was divine.

I cannot recommend this place highly enough and they are thoroughly worth all the praise they are getting.

Congratulations!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a lovely little cosy place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

This little cosy place is lovely, we poped in today for tea and a cake. The tea was lovely and the brownie was very nice! Great presentation. Great atmosphere and service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cornish Cream Tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We had sandwiches to start, they were excellent! Followed by cream teas for 3 people, fabulous scones, lovely thick cream and strawberry jam. Excellent service and very pleasant staff, thank you all!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelmerchant
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The best breakfast and brunch (locally sourced too!) and excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

When you walk into to this little cafe, don't be put off by the oldy woldy white flowery furniture. This place is an absolute gem.

We ordered from the brunch menu (served till 12) and it was delicious and good value for money. We ordered x1 full Cornish breakfast and a bacon and eggs.

The bacon and sausages were top quality, the eggs were done exactly how you like them, the tomatoes were sautéed to perfection with a dash of balsamic vinegar and it was all served with chunky wholemeal bread. The coffee was pretty good too and the portion sizes were spot on.

We visited with our baby in a pushchair, when it was relatively quiet. The owner was very friendly and accommodating. However, you might be hard pushed to get your buggy in here when it's busy because it's small (but perfectly formed).

We would recommend to others and will be going back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cornish Deli also viewed

 

Been to The Cornish Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cornish Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.