We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour Fish & Chips

Harbour Fish & Chips
Wharf Road, St Ives TR26 1LF, England
01736 799295
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 122 Restaurants in St Ives
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We ate here more than once during our stay in St Ives. The food is great, service quick and staff are really friendly, polite and helpful. We had to queue each time but it didn't take long to get a table. Great views across the harbour too. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    213
    57
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Fish & Chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I eat at this restaurant every time I visit St Ives. It definitely the best fish & chips I've ever had. The restaurant has a great atmosphere and the staff are always pleasant and the food is amazing. Can't wait for my next visit.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“fish good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The fish and batter is good. The chips are OK but not great and the peas are NOT mushy peas but garden peas squashed up. Expensive for what it is

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fish and Chips done really well”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

A great approach to fish and chips fast service fresh food cooked very well. Professional capable staff. A variety on the menu with non battered options also. Having spent the last eight summers in st ives definitely the best fish and chips in town.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Really good for takeaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Right near the harbour and beach, serving excellent fish and chips - freshly done while you wait! They also have tables inside if the weather/seagulls are too much. A good range of fish options on offer.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour Fish & Chips also viewed

 
St Ives, Cornwall
St Ives, Cornwall
 

Been to Harbour Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour Fish & Chips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.