We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Leaf Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little Leaf Guest House
Save
You added Little Leaf Guest House to your Saves list
16 Park Avenue | Cornwall, St Ives TR26 2DN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Rooms from 27th Dec
Ranked #4 of 103 St Ives B&B and Inns
Dorsten, Germany
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

With a group of seven people we stayed in june for six nights at Little Leaf Guest House. The Little Leaf is about a 5-10 minute walk from the main shopping and food area of St. Ives. Parking (6,40 GBP/day) can be a little busy at peak times. It was a warm and cosy stay. Lee and Danny are some of the best hosts that we have met travelling arround the world. They were full of helpful suggestions about restaurants and doing the reservation for the group. Our room (number 5 , bigger people must keep an eye on to the pitched roof area and should rent room 2) was comfy and has nice habour view. Thanx for the great hospitality. All the best to Lee, Danny, Darcy Rose and the little turtle ;o))

Warmest regards
Birgit & Elmar

Room Tip: The habour view out of room 2 ist the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
60
362
36
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife and I were trying to find a single night's accommodation for a wedding in St Ives (which can be an issue in the summer), but were lucky enough to see a review of Little Leaf (on the Guardian website I think), and were delighted when Danny and Lee had a spare night in their calendar which matched our planned stay. The B&B is very well decorated and comfy, and Danny and Lee are the most helpful and friendly of owners. Parking can be a little busy at peak times, but if you head for one of the larger ones you should find a space and its a very short walk to the B&B from there.
Breakfast was lovely, and cooked to order with specials available on each day.

We had a lovely time and would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone staying in the area.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My wife and I have just returned home after enjoying a four night break in
St Ives Cornwall. We had a great break made all the more great by having stayed in the Little Leaf Guesthouse. The owners, Danny & Lee ( a young husband wife team,) could not have been more welcoming nor
helpful during our stay.They wre full of helpful suggestions about restaurants in the area and things to do etc. Our room was very
comfy
spotlessly clean and very well appointed. I would reccomend the Little
Leaf guest house without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I came alone to attend a wedding and the warm welcome from delightful owners Danny and Lee made me feel at home instantly. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean and the reduced rate for solo visitors much appreciated. The breakfasts were excellent and the 'specials' a culinary treat. I found Little Leaf to be a real find and I shall certainly come again and unhesitatingly recommend it to my friends.
Beryl Davies

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOLIHULL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Having found Little Leaf we now see no reason to stay anywhere else whenever we return to St. Ives. The location, whilst on a hill is central enough to stroll into town, breakfast and everything about this b and b is excellent and our hosts made us feel at home from the time we arrived. Well done Lee and Danny

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Lovely little bed and breakfast, Danny and Lee make you feel welcome instantaneously. Danny and Lee were incredibly accommodating during my stay (I came down with a stomach bug unfortunately, though not their fault) which made for an excellent experience. The Little Leaf is about a 5-10 minute walk from both the train station and main shopping/food area of St. Ives which made travelling around the area that much easier. If you are travelling alone and looking for somewhere warm and welcoming to stay in St. Ives I can't recommend Little Leaf highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Our stay was all that we had hoped for ..and more.
The little touches were very appreciated and we felt lucky to stay here.
We were pleased that we had booked room 2 and would really recommend this for comfort and the stunning view.

Room Tip: Room 2 was stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little Leaf Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Leaf Guest House

Address: 16 Park Avenue | Cornwall, St Ives TR26 2DN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great breakfasts, spectacular views. 2 Minutes from town. A modern, relaxed B&B, just a few minutes from town and conveniently located next to public car parks. Facilities include WiFi, TV/DVD players, iPad and iPod docks. We have 6 ensuite rooms two with panoramic views of St Ives and the ocean and one with a private garden all of which are different enough for everyone to have a favourite. Whether it's a sea view, private garden or a cosy hideaway you're after we have a room to suit all tastes and budgets. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little Leaf Guest House Hotel St Ives
Little Leaf Guest House St Ives, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Leaf Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.