We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“little leaf big on quality!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Leaf Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little Leaf Guest House
Save
You added Little Leaf Guest House to your Saves list
16 Park Avenue | Cornwall, St Ives TR26 2DN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Rooms from 27th Dec
Ranked #4 of 103 St Ives B&B and Inns
burton on trent
1 review
“little leaf big on quality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

super b&b in the heart of st ives.wonderful breakfast each morning with a different selection each day.very clean and contemporary with free wi-fi and an i-pad in the sitting room.lee and danny were the perfect hosts,very friendly,enthusiastic and knowledgeable on st ives happenings.cup of tea on arrival,home made cookies in the sitting room everyday,cant recommend it enough.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
60
362
36
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

It was a joy to stay at Little Leaf. Danny and Lee were superb hosts - you would not know they hadn't been in the business long. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left they were perfectly warm, friendly and enthusiastic. We stayed in the smallest room, but it was tastefully decorated, clean and certainly did not lack from not having a sea view.

The breakfast was amazing - with a variety to choose from each day, with some unusual additions to the menus for a b&b, such as the divine cinnamon toast! Nothing was fried and there was enough to keep you full for most of the day.

Danny and Lee offered great advice on the best places to go in the area, that made our week long stay all the more enjoyable. Their enthusiasm for St Ives and Cornwall knew no bounds, and rubbed off on us, and made us even more determined to get the most out of our holiday. The location of Little Leaf is great - perfect as a base for exploring St Ives, and a short drive to some of the best locations in Cornwall.

A week was not long enough to get the most out of St Ives or Cornwall and we are already planning a longer trip next year, and will most definitely be staying at Little Leaf once again.

Bottom line - I cannot recommend Little Leaf enough.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Liitle Leaf combines warmth and hospitality with total professionalism and attention to detail. Lee and Danny have created a delightful guest house and our room was gorgeous with a great view over St Ives. They deserve very success for their enthusiasm and expertise. We liked is so much that after the first night we decided to return in September....can't wait!
G 'n' T

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Great and clean bed & breakfast. Great breakfast with a delicious suprise every morning!
If we ever come back to St Ives we're going to Litte Leaf.
It's close to St.Ives center and close to the beach and train station.
A can't think of a better place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Having traveled around the world on business you can never under estimate the importance of a good clean room, delicious breakfast and wonderful service. So when I decide to take my first holiday in 3 years back in April I decided to visit an old childhood favorite, St. Ives, in the hope of finding a place to stay with those qualities. I found Little Leaf online and booked unbeknownst that it was their opening week. That holiday a couple of months ago was fantastic. I left refreshed and happy with my stay at Little Leaf, but a little voice in the back of my head was saying, "well it was their first week, perhaps they were REALLY trying". So when I decided to leave the big smoke again this month without hesitation I booked Little Leaf hoping that the wee voice in my head was wrong... and boy oh boy was it. Not only had that initial enthusiasm been maintained, but the serviced had improved. The room was clean as before and the food, if possible, was more delicious. Lee and Danny were warm, friendly, helpful and simply great company. Gutted to be home, already planning my next trip.

Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Very clean, bright and stylish room (Room 5) with spectacular views over St. Ives harbour. Spotless and powerful shower, excellent bed and linen.
Breakfast huge, delicious and perfectly cooked, and an impressive choice of alternative breakfasts every day (smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, and cinnamon toast were two alternatives). Fresh fruit and yoghurt, too.
It was Lee and Danny's attention to detail that made it even more fab - wine cooler for my own wine, cup of tea upon arrival, homemade biscuits every day, iPad in the lounge with already bookmarked websites (such as local buses, the weather, and things to do).
I would recommend Little Leaf to everyone, and will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

There is nothing little about the welcome and warmth given by Lee and Danny at Little Leaf. From the moment we stepped in we were impressed. The guest house is filled with contemporary art works and is tastefully decorated. Room number 2 is roomy, comfortable and has the most stunning views of the bay, lighthouse and church in St Ives. In fact we were so comfortable we sat and watched he sunset over the bay rather than leave. There is also a little balcony outside the bay window. The bed and linen were superb and the ensuite bathroom perfect. The special cookies were delicious and the breakfast was the best we have experienced in the UK. The room was spotless and the internet actually worked!! Our hosts had certainly researched every restaurant and cafe in St. Ives and were knowledgeable about galleries, beaches and other points of interest. We would recommend Little Leaf and only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little Leaf Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Leaf Guest House

Address: 16 Park Avenue | Cornwall, St Ives TR26 2DN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great breakfasts, spectacular views. 2 Minutes from town. A modern, relaxed B&B, just a few minutes from town and conveniently located next to public car parks. Facilities include WiFi, TV/DVD players, iPad and iPod docks. We have 6 ensuite rooms two with panoramic views of St Ives and the ocean and one with a private garden all of which are different enough for everyone to have a favourite. Whether it's a sea view, private garden or a cosy hideaway you're after we have a room to suit all tastes and budgets. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little Leaf Guest House Hotel St Ives
Little Leaf Guest House St Ives, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Leaf Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.