We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honestly the best steak iv ever eaten!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Loft Restaurant & Terrace

The Loft Restaurant & Terrace
Norway Lane, St Ives tr26 1lz, England
01736794204
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 122 Restaurants in St Ives
Price range: $17 - $32
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: modern-British cuisine using all local ingredients were possible,everything on the menu is handmade and delicious!
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Honestly the best steak iv ever eaten!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Lovely atmosphere, immaculately clean. Brilliant helpful staff and now for the best bit
The best steak iv ever eaten.
New longhorn beef supplier teamed with perfectly cooked steak, with triple cooked chips( the crunchiest, fluffiest chips known to man) and hot peppercorn sauce. I couldn't want anything else. I'm coming back for that t bone!! See you in the summer.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    44
    14
    14
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Mothering Sunday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We had the most wonderful Mothering Sunday at the loft. The menu was really varied and had a lovely traditional selection to choose from. The restaurant was decorated with lovely daffodils and decorations . From the moment we arrived we felt so welcomed. My roast lamb was amazing!!! Best roast iv ever had. And the lamb stuffing was to die for!
Lovely staff, beautiful setting and miles above many other restaurants in st ives for quality and value for money.
You must try it!! Well see you in September when were next down

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“FANTASTIC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Great service, beautiful setting and the food was amazing. Quite honestly the best Fillet steak I've ever had (as far as I can remember) and quality dessert too. Highly recommended and we will definitely be back in the summer!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

You must check this place out. First visit to st ives and found this place by accident. Food is top notch, not what we expected. Try the pork.....

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Just finished a greet meal, lovely, friendly, helpful service, amazing food and great wine. Salted caramel dessert was the best dessert I have ever had!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Loft Restaurant & Terrace also viewed

St Ives, Cornwall
 
St Ives, Cornwall
 

Been to The Loft Restaurant & Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Loft Restaurant & Terrace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.