We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous New Venue in St Ives” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Loft Restaurant & Terrace

The Loft Restaurant & Terrace
Norway Lane, St Ives tr26 1lz, England
01736794204
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 122 Restaurants in St Ives
Price range: $17 - $32
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: modern-British cuisine using all local ingredients were possible,everything on the menu is handmade and delicious!
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous New Venue in St Ives”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Last Sunday when visiting St Ives for the weekend I had lunch at this greta new venue. From the varied and unusual menu I chose the mackerel burger with herb salad and fries. it was light moist and filling and served with a smile. I wold highly recommend this light and airy 'loft' the food, staff and view was charming and amazing. My compliments to the Chef! I shall return!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    44
    14
    14
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Warm welcome + delicious & exciting food = A hidden gem !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

• Great welcome to our large party of 12 ( with lots of children!)
• Very helpful & friendly staff
• Lovely atmosphere & decor
• beautifully presented,tasty food !
• Menu great selection of exciting dishes/ choices -there was something for everyone !
•ps steaks and fresh fish were amazing :-)
Can't wait to go back in the summer again !

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Secured a table for two in the covered ouside area, having booked an hour before.

Menu seemed disapointing at first and we had to almost force ourselves to order, and are we so glad we did !!

Even the ploughmans which must be one of the simplest bites on the menu was served with a unique twist of good quality local food. The cheese was so good after having nicked samples off my wife's plate I felt compelled to have Cheese & buscuits for afters complete with vintage port !

The service was efficient, polite, & attentive, whilst the views from their roof-top terrace are stunning......

Well worth an outside visit on a nice day.....

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Wonderful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Have you booked? No - well if You can finish in 2 hours we have a table. We made it - thoug we only had a 2 course meal. Busy night - great atmosphere - lovelky food - mussels and some fish - with wine - 80£ incl tips. Excellent service. Lovely room.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A hidden gem with sea views and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I cam across The Loft while exploring the back streets of St Ives. The menu looked very interesting so we booked for dinner, and we were not disappointed. The restaurant is upstairs in an old and interesting building, with lots of character. We had a table by the window, with some views over St Ives and the harbour. The staff were friendly and attentive, the food was excellent, and we had a thoroughly enjoyable evening. Definitely would go back, and would recommend it if you are looking for ambience and good, locally sourced food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Loft Restaurant & Terrace also viewed

St Ives, Cornwall
 
St Ives, Cornwall
 

Been to The Loft Restaurant & Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Loft Restaurant & Terrace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.