We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly in busy St Ives” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peppers Pasta & Pizzeria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Peppers Pasta & Pizzeria
22 Fore Street, St Ives TR26 1HE, England
01736 794014
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 118 restaurants in St Ives
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Family friendly in busy St Ives”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were looking for an Italian restaurant in St Ives for a family group of 8 on a Tuesday night. After being told that there were no tables until 10pm in a couple of rastaurants and no tables at all that week in one other, we finally got to Peppers. Happily, they had a table at 8:15 for all of us. It is very warm and homelt inside and it was busy. There were 4 children and 4 adults in the group (4 vegetarians too!) and there was something for everyone on the comprehensive menu. We went straight for mains and ordered pizzas and pasta dishes. The food was slow in coming out which was a little dissapointing and I had to ask the waiter how long it would be as the kids were getting bored of waiting. However once it arrived, it was all very good and everything got finished. Pizzas were excellent and my pasta dish was very good too. Thank you Peppers for a good evening out on our hols.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    91
    35
    18
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Visited Peppers with my family and we all thoroughly enjoyed our food. The kids had lasagne which I sampled whilst they weren't looking and it was nice, obviously home made. The winner was the spicy beef linguine which both my wife and I had and it was delicious, loads of meat and a real rich and spicy sauce, but not too spicy.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We found it difficult to find restarurants that could accomodate our party of nine however Peppers were very helpful and had a good choice of food which met all the needs of our group. We all enjoyed our food, the waitress was very helpful and friendly. Would recommend and will return next year.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food, very helpful staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We arrived in St Ives with nowhere booked for dinner, and very empty belly's! After walking around, being turned away from a couple of restaurants we almost admitted defeat when we saw Peppers. The menu looked great so had our fingers crossed for a table. The restaurant was packed, and even though they were fully booked, the lovely member of staff behind the bar managed to squeeze us in. The food was fantastic and we were very happy we managed to eat there. The prices too were very reasonable, all in all a great meal out!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A truly lovely meal in St Ives”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Located in Fore Street in the busy holiday destination of St Ives Cornwall. This small(ish) Italian is perfectly placed for an enjoyable meal

Enjoyed this place several times and have not been let down yet. Food is fairly priced and typically Italian. Starters tasted are Goats Cheese Bruscetta, Chilli Squid and Crispy Duck Rolls. Pizza and Pasta dishes are cooked to order - large selection of Pizza toppings and an excellent choice of Pasta. There are main meal alternatives of steak.

The Tiramisu is heavenly.

There is also a take out service

My one and only disappointemnt is there is no sea view.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppers Pasta & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Peppers Pasta & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppers Pasta & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.