We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place to wat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Polmary Restaurant

The Polmary Restaurant
The Coombes, Polperro PL13 2RQ, England
01503-272828
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 23 Restaurants in Polperro
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant place to wat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is a really excellent place to eat. The food is very food and the service brilliant. This is our second year in Cornwall and we were remembered as if it had been last week. Well worth a visit, you will not be sorry.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    10
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

A wonderful Sunday lunch was served. Lots to eat that I did not have room for dessert, good value for money, even my picky daughter ate all her meal which is most unusual! Good service, friendly staff and great ambience.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford, england
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The friendliest place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

A really warm welcome, and lovely, homely atmosphere. Unhurried, relaxed service with fantastic fresh fish dishes and huge portions! Second visit for us and will be back. P.S fishermans pie is superb! Oh and very dog friendly too.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

It took us three days to find a really great place to eat. I had the Scallops, and my wife had the fish pie. The meals were substantial and incredibly tasty. I would have no hesitation in recommending this great restaurant. Katherine, our host was warm and sincere which made the experience even more pleasant. Our 2 year daughter was welcome, and a high chair supplied.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
340 helpful votes 340 helpful votes
“Decent Sunday Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Having been unable to secure a table at another Polperro restaurant famed for it's Sunday lunches, we visited the Polmary. Our lunch was really quite good and reasonably priced. It has an outside eating area which would be nice to use in the warmer months. Staff were pleasant and we were impressed at the way they looked after a couple of elderly ladies who appeared to be Sunday lunch regulars.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Polmary Restaurant also viewed

Polperro, Cornwall
 

Been to The Polmary Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Polmary Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.