We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Welcome Break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cottage Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Polperro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Cottage Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   The Coombes, Polperro PL13 2RQ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Polperro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Welcome Break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We spent one evening here and wish we could have stayed for longer. The lodge was private, well appointed and beautifully furnished. David and Pam were perfect hosts, welcoming and accommodating at every turn. Food and hospitality superb. Can't recommend this B&B highly enough. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
151
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We have stayed in beautiful Polperro several times before and decided to go with the tried and tested good reviews via trip advisor. Pam and Dave are the most fantastic host's and treat you as if you are guests in their home. The rooms are fantastic with views over the beautiful garden and stream. The attention to detail is amazing and everything is made to make you feel comfortable, nothing is to much trouble. My daughter was made to feel very special even though she was not at home when the easter bunny landed! This is my second review on trip advisor as I believe only the best should be acknowledged . Thank you so much Pam and Dave, we will be in touch soon to book our next visit xx

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

stoped at this b&b 5&6 april.what can i say.everything was perfect.the hosts pam&dave make you feel very welcome.we had room 6 spotless and very cosy food was lovely.nothing was to much trouble.would recommend stoping here everytime will be going back soon as we can.thanks pam&dave

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

the b@b was brilliant been going back year after year booked early 2012 (march) rang two days before leaving (september) to check car parking was still free,only for pam to tell us she had no record of are booking forgot to book us in, very very disapointed and upset made bit of effort two find alternative b@b but cottage or nothing for us but had best times when they had the restaurant, dave was great chef ,sadly missed never to return only to visit polperro. recommend stay at the cottage .(check booking).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I simply can’t recommend this B&B highly enough. My husband and I made a snap decision to have an autumn mini tour of Cornwall and found Polperro and The Cottage B&B to be a one of the best choices we have ever made. The Cottage has all the amenities you come to expect in a top class hotel, the breakfast was second to none and owners Pam and Dave (and their family who were visiting at the time) were of the most friendly and welcoming we had ever come across. There was complementary parking just a sort walk away and Polperro is a lovely place that has numerous places to eat, we chose The Three Pilchards Pub.
I would really like to return to the Cottage, but unfortunately my husband, who was diagnosed with terminal cancer a month before, died just over a week after our visit. I so glad me managed to have this lovely break, I will keep the memory for ever.
My husband always wrote a holiday diary, some of his words were: “brilliant B&B, really lovely little room. Enjoying every second. Up at 8am for nice shower and then brilliant fried breakfast”!
Thank you Pam and Dave – you didn’t know, but we knew this would be our last holiday together. We stayed on the 16th October, I've only just been able to focus on writing a rewiew.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The cottage is the most welcoming b & b we have ever stayed in, everything about it is perfect, so let me tell you why.
On arrival you are greeted with a smile, and taken to your room, we travelled with friends, and both of our rooms were at the front of the building overlooking the road, they were both really nice, there is tea, coffee & hot chocolate with a nice little touch of chocolates, the bathroom has all the toiletries you would need right down to cotton buds & cotton wool so no worry if you forget anything, towels are so fluffy, I could go on and on..
The beds are kingsize and really comfy, and there is a TV in the room as well, just all the thought that has gone into the rooms is brilliant, and like home from home.
The breakfast is all cooked fresh, so while you are waiting you can have cereals, fruit juice, and really yummy greek yoghurt and fruit, but leave room for the cooked breakfast as you will not be disappointed, you can have either fried poached or scrambled eggs, the choice is yours.
I could go on and on but the title says it all perfection, and all within walking distance of the centre of Polperro, which is so quaint and friendly
Oh I should also say that the cost you pay for the b & b includes the parking charge of the main car park, which again is a short walk from the Cottage
We loved our weekend there, and hope to return in the future

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great place to stay! I have recommended it to all my family and friends. The owners, Pam and Dave, are very welcoming and professional. The room was spacious, clean, and modern. Fantastic quality cooked breakfast - probably one of the best I've ever had.
The village is not very accessible by car, so you park your car a hundred metres up the road at the main car park. You get a ticket for this included in your stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Address: The Coombes, Polperro PL13 2RQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Polperro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Polperro
Hotel Class:5 star — Cottage Bed and Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cottage Bed and Breakfast is owned and run by Pam and Dave Foster for the past 23 years to a high 5 Star Gold award Bed and Breakfast in the heart of the picturesque Cornish fishing village of Polperro in South East Cornwall. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cottage Hotel Polperro
Cottage b&b
Cottage Bed And Breakfast Polperro, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cottage Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.