We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B&B in penzance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Halcyon Guest House

Halcyon Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Penzance
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Halcyon Guest House
Save
You added Halcyon Guest House to your Saves list
6 Chyandour Square, Penzance TR18 3LW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 90 Penzance B&B and Inns
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best B&B in penzance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

Pat & Bob, very lovely couple, the full English breakfast was excellent, and nothing was a problem, bus time tables , places of intertest they knew them all well-done. We had a very good 5 day break, Thank to you both.
from The Bramford Legionnaires. Pete ,Margaret,Gill, Ivan & Pip.
Ps if you're a moaner then stay away.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
18
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011 via mobile

Bob and Pat were wonderful hosts Guest house was immaculate good location would love to go back one day Thanks Bob and Pat for everything Ivan and Gill of The Bramford Legionaires

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

Views from front, across mounts bay, taking in St Michaels Mount. Access to town 5 mins. Marazion to the east and Newlyn to the south west are within comfortable walking distance. Pat and Bob really do everything they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible.Hospitality is second to none. At breakfast on easter sunday all guest's found an easter egg waiting for them. Great touch. Rooms were cleaned every day, fresh flowers in lobby. Bob or Pat always present when you were leaving for the day, to wish you a nice day. These guy's really are good at what they do. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: no need to all rooms are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

The owners were friendly, polite and very welcoming. They were available to discuss anything that I had questions about and were more than happy to help me with suggestions as to where I should visit to make the most of my trip. They were approachable which made me comfortable.

All the rooms were of an excellent standard, very clean and comfortable. They had everything that I required and were very peaceful at night. The guest house is also perfectly placed for views of the sea.

Walking to the train/bus station is 5-10 minutes and the town is a maximum 15 minute stroll. The beach is less than 5 minutes away and there are fantastic walks to local villages. There is parking available off street so that I didnt have to use my car to get around.

The guest house was clean and comfortable with excellent owners. It is ideally placed for a number of attractions and offers parking.
I cannot find any faults with my stay as everything was of a high standard. I wouldnt hesitate staying at this guest house again!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

We'd never been to Cornwall before and we certainly chose the right place to stay! 5 min walk from town, 5 min driver to St Michaels Mount, private parking, easy access to the best beaches around....absolutely amazing. Bob and Pat are perfect hosts, the moment you meet them they greet you like old friends, the rooms are lovely, clean and quiet, breakfast is fantastic and we completely relaxed the moment we arrived. I can't write enough about how good are stay was with them, they take the time out to get to know you so that you have breakfast and then sit chatting like you've known them all your life, are rare quality in my experience of travel, people who care about you and not the money that you are spending. Do yourself a favour and visit not only Penzance and surrounding areas, but Bob and Pat too, a trip without seeing them just wouldn't be the same!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

Just got back from a wonderful holiday. Ideally situated 5 minute walk to the town and restaurants and 5 minutes to the beach. What a beautiful place. Bob is a real character and Patricia is a lovely. We had a fabulous room with an amazing view towards St. Michael's Mount. Brilliant breakfast, lovely weather and the best holiday we've had in years.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

We only spent 2 nights in there but loved it :) warm and welcoming hosts, clean and comfy room with a lovely view. Close to the beach. We will surely come back to stay longer but next time with our new baby :)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Halcyon Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halcyon Guest House

Address: 6 Chyandour Square, Penzance TR18 3LW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halcyon is a small friendly Bed and Breakfast. Tariff from £35 per person, per night ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Halcyon Guest House Penzance, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Halcyon Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.