We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you love Chicken this is the place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trewellard Meadery

Trewellard Meadery
Trewellard | Pendeen, Penzance TR197SS, England
01736788345
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 146 Restaurants in Penzance
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Timsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“If you love Chicken this is the place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I had such a lovely meal with my Cornish friends at the meadery on Sunday 25th May 2014. It is lovely chicken, lovely atmosphere and great mead. Thanks for a lovely evening

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    6
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bradford, west yorkshire, uk
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Family evening at the Meadery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Nine of us went to The Meadery for a meal last week and we all had a very enjoyable evening. The food and atmosphere we very good and the children well catered for

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

What a lovely place to eat . Friendly, fantastic food and really great food I would highly recommend a visit

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The best Meadery in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I have been going to this Meadery for many, many years and my last visit, a week or so ago was as brilliant as ever. The staff are so welcoming and friendly and the food really is scrumptious... such a nice atmosphere, definitely my favourite Meadery of all time

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Just in Roseland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent take away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Lovely take away if Chicken n chips really hot. Nothing fancy just hits the spot. See you all very soon. X

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trewellard Meadery also viewed

 

Been to Trewellard Meadery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trewellard Meadery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.