We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real food real Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbourside Cafe

Harbourside Cafe
The Harbour, Penzance TR184AA, England
01736 362405
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 145 Restaurants in Penzance
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Penzance
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Real food real Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Well done Tina and Ali your hard work and cheerfull cafe have become a mainstay of my relocation from Northampton. Not only do I wish to thank you for all the truly tasty filling meals but also all the local knowlage that I have gained from you and your regulars. Not to mention your help in finding me a great flat and friendly like minded Landlords.
Long may you contiue and every best wish for the season. Regards David Johns

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    12
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“crackin cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

22 March just had lunch in harbour side cafe excellent food and friendly service with beautiful sea view what more could you want ! Their breakfast baguette was delicious ideal place to stop while enjoying Penzances coastal walk

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Would defo recommend and re visit!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful cream teas!!! Excellent service and friendly service!! Ali was very polite and went out her way to make me feel welcome!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Harbourside cafe penzance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Excellant food and atmosphere, everything is homemade and tastes yummmmy, breakfasts are good value for money you can never eat it all. I love the homemade cheesecakes especially the fruits of the forest one and the apple crumble is to die for. You are made to feel very welcome by the owners Ali and Tina and can always have a good laugh and chat whilst tucking into the amazing food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penzance
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“HARBOURSIDE CAFE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Harboureside cafe penzance next to ross bridge, great food, great prices, best roast in town for only £5.95!! friendly staff, great portions, trust me try it!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbourside Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Harbourside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbourside Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.