We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic day saw seals , dolphins and caught a heap of fish Adrian and Kingsley made the day for us Will definitely go ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mermaid Pleasure Trips

Mermaid Pleasure Trips
The Old Smithy, Ross Bridge | The Quay, Penzance TR18 4BW, England
07901 731 201
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 24 Activities in Penzance
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Mermaid Pleasure Trips our aim is to provide you with the most enjoyable, safe and memorable experience at sea. We run 8hr and 4hr deep sea wreck & reef fishing trips, and 2hr mackerel fishing trips. We also provide 2hr and 3hr wildlife safari cruises in Mounts Bay, searching for the marine wildlife in their natural habitat. These trips are extremely popular, so please phone, or book on our website. We take credit cards and Paypal payments from our website. All monies are refunded if weather prevents us from sailing. Hope to see you soon!
Frome, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a fantastic day saw seals , dolphins and caught a heap of fish Adrian and Kingsley made the day for us Will definitely go ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous day out, exceeded all our expectations , caught masses of fish .
Kingsley and Adrian really made the day for us .We saw a huge range of wildlife including seals, dolphins and a basking shark. These guys really know their stuff. My 9 year old daughter still talks about it .We will definitely be going again next year

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    6
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Looe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fishing trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

A lovely Sunday afternoon spent aboard the mermaid 2. The skipper and his crew including Kingsley were informative, helpful and really made our work outing a special event.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penzance
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“St Michael's boys v girls fishing trips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had 4 hours trips on Mermaid 2 very good day off all enjoy trips.Would recommend it to anyone. Weather was great nice way to spend Sunday afternoon.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best trip we have ever been on!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My teenagers and I were booked on the 3 hour Minack theatre and basking shark trip. It was amazing. We were actually out at sea for just under four hours (once the captain had ascertained that no one was in a hurry - just because it was such a lovely day). The captain is so funny, but not in an offensive "in your face" way, rather just an amusing, anecdotal, jolly way. Martin (I think his name was) is employed to accompany the trip to provide natural history information on all creatures that you see. He is absolutely hawk-eyed, spotting sun fish and porpoises, then steering the captain and boat closer so you are within touching distance of such animals. The views of the coast, sea and animals you see are breath taking and it is such good value for money. I would so recommend this trip above all others - for value for money and as a life experience.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Not worth it if you dont see any wildlife”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We went at 3.00 pm trip. Its ok if you have nothing else to do.

Good points:
- Captain is a funny bloke. Which was the highlight of the trip
- Gives some details of the area
- Good boat and lots of space to sit. Easy to get on with a push chair
- They showed live crabs and star fish from the sea

Bad Points:
- A bit too long and gets a bit boring after an hour.
- Not worth the money if you dont get to see seals, dolphins or sharks. When booking at 3.00 pm ask if any of the wildlife was seen at the 1.00 pm trip

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mermaid Pleasure Trips also viewed

 
St Ives, Cornwall
Penzance, Cornwall
 

Been to Mermaid Pleasure Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mermaid Pleasure Trips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.