We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for the family” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Arthur's Quest

Arthur's Quest
Sennen, Penzance TR19 7AA, England
0871 720 004 Ext. 4
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 24 Activities in Penzance
Type: Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dare you take the challenge of Arthur's Quest?Only you can help release King Arthur. You will journey through the aftermath of battle, the Lost Labyrinth in Avalon, find Merlin in his magician's chambers and discover the evil Mordred. Beyond lies the frightening Gorge of Fire but Camelot awaits with only the Dragon's Lair between you and lost undersa land of Lyonesse. Find Excalibur and you will have served your King well. Guided on by Brian Blessed as Lancelot you will never have experienced anything so amazing in all your life. Make your visit to Land's End on you won't forget!
Stockton on Tees
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun for the family”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Mainly for children and the odd parent (!), King Arthur's quest was short and an experience but personally was boring after a while!
Would reccomend to families but only one time as repeating it again was so boring!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    7
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sennen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Something for the kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Living near Lands End I visit fairly regularly but not usually for attractions more for the spectacular landscape and sea views! Family visiting and 6 year old daughter wanted to do some attractions, first time taking advantage of local pass with 50% discount on attractions. Arthurs Quest was ok but daughter a bit scared of the dark and the booming voice of Brian Blessed. The maze of mirrors is quite effective but not much else, could have made a lot more of it, but for the price ok.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Tacky but worth a visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

We went on a Thursday and stayed for the fireworks at dusk which were excellent.
We saw the 4d film which was reasonably entertaining and did the 'Arthur's quest' which our 4 year old loved. Any older will not be impressed it's quite lame but cheap enough.
If you are planning to visit lands end for the scenery anyway (which we were) thend the attractions are worth the £25 family ticket price but I would't make the effort to travel for the attractions alone.
Food was standard fast food slightly overpriced & underwhelming. We were disappointed to be able to get a table at the restaurant which looked lovely but they claimed to be full even though the place was empty!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Just look at the view”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Land End Limited ! under many owner have failed to understand that a building much like a motorway service station combined with trashy special effect cinema is not needed at such a spectacular point on the coast. Tag line should be .... The place no one visits twice.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Go for the scenery - not the attractions”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Authur's Quest is the latest 'attraction' at the Land's End complex. The voice of Brian Blessed booms to guide you as you walk through the darkened rooms between interactive points where placing a hand or pulling a chain triggers some pretty mediocre (at least by Disney standards 15 years ago) effects. Effective use was made of mirrors which were sparkling clean at this newly opened exhibit. Perhaps it will appeal to children - I hope they keep sticky fingers off!

The other main attractions include the somewhat dated 'Air Sea Rescue SOS' - a film attempting to recreate the rescue of a fisherman by lifeboat and helicopter shown with vibrating floor effects. More effective was the '4D' film 'The Curse of Skull Rock' - a 3d animation with water spray and air jets (wind) although I didn't notice the promised leg ticklers or aromas.

Was it good value? Yes - I went on a 'locals go free day'!

There are many good reasons to come to Cornwall - 'The Land's End Experience' is not one of them.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arthur's Quest also viewed

 

Been to Arthur's Quest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arthur's Quest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.