We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a night to remember” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waterside Meadery

Waterside Meadery
Wharf Road, Penzance TR18 4AB, England
01736 364424
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 10 Nightlife in Penzance
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
Attraction details
Corby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always a night to remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have been visiting this restaurant since 1996. The food is simple and if you like chicken and chips/salad you are lucky as this is what they specialise in however there are other choices however not for me! The building is right on the habour front, it has a wonderful roof bar where you can sample the restaurants other treat the mead wines where blackberry is the most popular. It is a great place to spend the evening after a good meal with a jug or two of blackberry wine a group of friends watching the sun go down from the roof top bar. It has wonderful views of Mounts Bay and the harbour It is great for a group of friends, familiy groups of all ages and couples. My wife and I always start our holiday with a meal and a jug of wine here .Parking outside is a bit hit and miss however the large public car park is only a short stroll along sea front.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    13
    5
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
“1st class as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Visited on Saturday evening (second time this year).
Booked a table and waited upstairs with a drink before we were called down.
Excellent as usual. Brilliant service, huge portions (even I struggled to finish) we had the remainder of the chicken and fish fries boxed as a takeout for our cat. Lashing of blackberry wine
The four of dined for a total of £69, not bad at all. Until the next time

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great great great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I visited the area recently and what an wonderful experience! the food was great, the atmosphere was alive and our waitress Danielle was super!

well done to the team

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Brilliant experience.
Would highly recommend if in the area. Great that we can book aswell.
Staff lovely and friendly

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“5* all the way.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Eaten here lots over the years and have to say it never disappoints. It is truly a wonderful and amazing restaurant. 5* all round

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterside Meadery also viewed

 

Been to Waterside Meadery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterside Meadery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.