We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomodating,friendly,great facilities,they couldnt do more to make our stay better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Escape

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Escape to your Saves list
The Escape
1 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 2BQ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
“Accomodating,friendly,great facilities,they couldnt do more to make our stay better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Fantastic all round venue, nice bar area with pool table and delicious restaraunt food.gerry and naom our hosts were extremely friendly and couldnt do more to help aswell as being a great laugh.highly reccommend the escape,very cheap aswell.myself and all the lads on the stag would consider no other place if we came back to newquay

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    34
    6
    1
    10
See reviews for
2
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hostel was a great place to stay in Newquay. The staff are all really nice and accommodate in any way that they can, the bar stays open until 5 :) the restaurant has really nice food and a awesome chef, and it is in a great location not far from the beach at all. Recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great place to stay, Great Host who could not do enough for you. When you are out until the early hours you need a good Breakfast and at £4.00 that is good. The Owner and his partner make you feel very welcome. If you want a safe good place to stay that is Superb Value this is the place for you. It was my son's stag do and I am 63. but I was looked after, Well Done the Escape.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed at the escape for 2 night and 3 days. There were 20 lads staying in the Escape we all had an amazing weekend it must have been one of the best places we have stayed at. The guys and girls at the Escape made it so easy for use. On the Saturday night we all had a Thai green curry and I have spoke to all the lads that went and they all say it was probably the best curry we have ever had. And trust me we eat a lot of cirrus. I personally could not believe how cheep the the beer was thanks again Gerry we will defo see u again top weekend mate thanks

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

For a stag/hen/lads holiday this place is awesome. The staff are legends and the Thai food is the best we had in Newquay! The Rooms are exactly as described and what you would expect for a budget hotel... Breakfast is more quality than quantity - perfect for the morning after. Def recommend the Newquay Surfing School as well! We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed here for my bank holiday birthday it was a weekend to remember would recommend it to anyone ! Deffo going back in the summer :) jezza top guy! Amazing weather close to all the clubs , party central , cheap drinks and great atmosphere :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed here last Sunday night, can highly recommend the place. It is very reasonably priced and very close to town. It has its own bar and the drinks are very fairly priced too, plus it was open till 4 when we were down. So In short if you are looking for a good place to crash for a lively weekend then I can not recommend this place enough! Will definitely be staying there again plus the owner is really friendly too!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Escape

Address: 1 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 2BQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Escape Hotel Newquay is a new type of Budget Surf Lodge that holds 150 people with wicked facilities and really friendly vibe run by young people for young people. Wifi is available and free parking.The rooms are mostly en-suite and the beds are in a bunk style. The Bar has a late residential licence open most nights till 4 am with pool table and a Bose sound system. Stag & Hen parties, same sex groups & under 18's are all welcome. We organize activities such as surfing, coasteering and go karting.The premises also hosts its own Thai Restaurant and take-away called "The Bird" offering traditional Thai cruisine cooked by Noam our chef all the way from Koh Lanta, Thailand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Escape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Escape Hotel Newquay
The Escape Newquay, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Escape, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.