We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bush Pepper

Bush Pepper
6 Fore Street, Newquay TR71LN, England
+44 1637 852530
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 189 Restaurants in Newquay
Price range: $6 - $33
Cuisines: Contemporary, Fusion, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: A fresh Australian restaurant, with a casual dining experience, using a mix of local Cornish and Australian produce. Open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and coffee and cakes.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I went with a group of friends and we shared a variety of starters and all had different mains, everyone enjoyed their meals. The desserts were amazing especially the passionfruit and banana pavlova.
Thanks for looking after us Roi.
x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    19
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cracking place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Just returned from a wonderful meal for my birthday. Food was gorgeous, flavours well balanced, beautifully presented. Staff were very friendly, atmosphere was chilled and relaxed, perfect for two locals looking for a quiet eve out! Would definitely recomend. Many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We have just arrived back from an evening at bush pepper - what a wonderful little place. Its so nice to be in an independent restaurant where the Chef is clearly very passionate and talented. the food was extremely flavoursome and great portion size. All the food is extremely great value and no loss to quality. The wait staff are very friendly and welcoming and to end the evening a lovely home made irish cream! Lovely! I hope this place does well for many years.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Top notch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

A great little place with an Australian twist on the menu. The food was lovely and service professional and polite. One of the more expensive venues to eat (drinks were a little overpriced) in town but worth it for a treat.
Plenty of couples were turned away while we were sat, so a reservation is a must.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We tried this restaurant for the first time last night and had the most amazing meal. Original and varied options on the menu and all at very reasonable prices. The drinks were not overpriced either.
The food was served quickly and efficiently by two very friendly staff and it was one of the best meals we have had for quite some time.
I think they may have found two regular customers.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bush Pepper also viewed

 

Been to Bush Pepper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bush Pepper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.